July 7

Did everyone have a good weekend?
 
Were you wowed by all the fireworks?

I must be a party pooper because even though they are pretty, it really isn’t something that I get all gushy about.  And then there is the whole “we can set off fireworks at our house at midnight and keep the neighbors awake too” thing that is kinda a turn off.

I’m old.

I need my sleep.

Stop making noise after 10pm neighborhood.

Ahem.

 
What I am gushy about is my bathroom remodel.
 

Before 3

But why, you ask, would you want to remodel a perfectly good bathroom?
 
Maybe because it looks like the 1990’s threw up pink all over it.
 
And Internets, we all know that pink is my favorite color but not all over bathroom walls with fru-fru wall paper.

We have been living in this house for over 12 years and I have wanted to rip that wall paper off since the minute I moved in.

If it were only the wall paper, I could probably go another 12 years because LAZY.   But it isn’t just the wall paper.

 

Before 2

It is also the rusty lights.

They are yucky.

And the mold behind the tub, and trim, and everywhere else I don’t want it to be.

It is yucky.

Before 4

The floor is also starting to get all yucky too.
 
I don’t do yucky.
 
So, 12 years later I finally got up off my lazy butt and hired someone to do it for me.
 
That is just the way I roll of late.
 

Dean

Here is one half of the William Thomas Property Management team that I hired.

Already working hard and getting dirty…so I don’t have to.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

3 thoughts on “July 7”

Comments are closed.