October 28

Random-Monday-Main-Final

Hello Monday.

Just so you know, next Monday I’ll be much happier because I will have acquired one more hour of sleep, thank you daylight savings time.

Saturday Superman and I were discussing the fact that he hasn’t had any tickets/wrecks in quite some time, and I had to brag that I hadn’t been on the receiving end of a ticket since about 14 years ago…pat myself on the back.

Sunday I was driving up to the parents. I was blasting some Carrie Underwood and singing at the top of my lungs because Carrie Underwood is great to belt songs with. Had I a hair brush that would have been my microphone. I saw some flashing lights in my rear view. Didn’t even cross my mind that they were for me…until they didn’t stop. oopsie

Well, Mr. Babyface Officer said I was doing 43 in a 25. I think Mr. Babyface just wanted to see me smile, because his radar HAD to be miscalibrated. I don’t drive fast. Mr. Babyface, don’t hand people $90 tickets and then tell them to have a nice day. Your words are futile.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “October 28”

Comments are closed.