6/24

Random-Monday-Main-Final

▬ I have sweated more in the last week than I have in the last year. I hate to sweat. All this next week it is supposed to be in the 90’s. I will henceforth be inside in the lovely air conditioning….not sweating.

▬ Yesterday, the girls man wrecked Superman’s his truck. Nothing like getting a phone call at 7:30 saying “…uhhh mom… I was in a wreck” to get the blood flowing. And yes everyone, he is fine. The truck, not so much. The parked car he hit because he fell asleep…totaled. The men in my family seem to enjoy giving me heart attacks.

▬ Grocery shopping is so overrated!

▬ Daughter not making no bake cookies like she said she would makes me sad. I have now been craving them for 3 days. sigh!

▬ My cat is staring at me like she is going to eat me if I don’t feed her soon. Must feed animals.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

5 thoughts on “6/24”

  1. My BFF actually called me yesterday to see if she could drive over to “borrow” some beer. She has been craving one for 3 days and the liquor stores are closed on Sundays. I was glad to help out a friend in need. I understand craving cookies much more than craving beer.

      1. I know, right?! I thought to myself, wouldn’t it be better to just go over to the bar and have one there? Instead, she drove to my house and brought two bottles back to her house. Silly, desperate woman.

  2. Grocery Shopping is stupid. I have to go to. Dang it. We need so much stuff, I’m overwhelmed to even start making a list. Boo.

    Glad everyone is okay! Car wrecks are scary. AND a pain in the butt dealing with insurance and all that.

Comments are closed.