April 8

Random-Monday-Main-Final

♦ Earlier this week something happened and I thought to myself, this is great Random Monday material. I told myself to write it down so I wouldn’t forget. Wadda know…I didn’t write it down and I can’t remember it.

♦ What a glorious weekend we had! Loverly weather, time spent with friends and family. Wonderful. However, the weather just isn’t making much sense. Friday it was cold and blustery, Sunday it was sunny and 70º. My wardrobe doesn’t swing that way. I can not go from long sleeves, sweaters and heavy jeans to shorts and a tank top overnight. I will blind people with my pasty whiteness the second I step out my front door.

♦ I have reserved a room in Corolla, NC for Superman and I to take our very first vacation…without children. It isn’t till the end of September, but I’m still excited.

♦ One day this last week also found me without any breakfast items. No milk, bread, eggs. So what does one eat with no breakfast items to be had??? Leftover hamburger helper. Doesn’t everyone?

♦ JoAnn from the famous JoAnnfabric dot com finally sent me my fabric…that I ordered on February 3. I love the fabric, I can not begin to tell you what I feel for JoAnn.

♦ Well, if wonders never cease. I remember what I was going to talk about from earlier this week. Long story short, I have called the dog warden a couple times on our neighbors. I have filled out statements, taken pictures, in the hopes that they will just keep their dogs on a leash and/or keep them out. of. my. yard! Alas, the dog warden has seen fit to take all info to the prosecuting attorney and they will be served either today or tomorrow. I will be spending the rest of my life in a darkened house with locked doors so the neighbors don’t find out I’m home and come over to “discuss” the matter at hand.

♦ The girl fiiiiinallllly got herself the extended edition of The Lord of the Rings. Now she can quit yammering at me when we watch my measly regular edition that “the extended edition is sooooooooo much better mom!” We are having a LOTR marathon today.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

7 thoughts on “April 8”

  1. oh my gosh, we had a neighbor that used to stand on her porch and watch her dog come crap on our lawn. I was beyond infuriated. So, here’s what you do: Go to Costco and get a giant, restaurant-sized container of cayenne pepper. Sprinkle it all over the boundaries of your yard. Then, when the dog comes sniffing over to your house, he gets a snootful of pepper. According to the internets, which are never wrong, this doesn’t hurt them badly, it just stings enough so they remember the unpleasantness at your house.

    I did this and it worked. It doesn’t stay potent to very long (especially if it won’t quit stinking snowing, or you water your lawn), but it only takes once. I did it twice one summer and we never had dog poo again.

        1. Oh, that’s a whole nother thing then. Well, I certainly hope they are prosecuted then and made to keep their dogs under control and on their own property. I can imagine that you need to worry about your own dog and your family ever time you are outside.

Comments are closed.