January 18

 

 

Liam Neeson is one of my all time favorite actors.

Most of the movies he has played in have had a profound affect on me.

Yesterday I saw the movie The Grey.   Super movie btw.

Anyway the poem has just affected me in so many ways.

It goes…

Once more into the fray,
Into the last good fight I’ll ever know.
Live and die on this day,
Live and die on this day.

 

Then last night Superman and I were talking about getting a will and what to put in it…who gets what…etc.

Then I thought of the poem.   We live and die every day.

Are we living each day to the fullest?  ’cause we’re dieing each day.

Then I got to thinking.   What if the house burnt down.   I’d have nothing to leave anyone… but memories.

What have I already left the people I know.    What did I teach my children?    What will they remember of me?   What about friends and family…did I impact them in such a way that when they do remember me that I will be remembered fondly?

 

So today, once more “I” go into the fray…I live and die today.

I’m gonna make the most of today.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “January 18”

  1. Did I inspire you to watch that movie? I hope that I didn’t ruin anything for you from the Twitter convo 🙂
    Wow, you have given me some things to think about this morning too.
    Nice post.

Comments are closed.