December 31

Random-Monday-Main-Final

 

My friend Deb posted a Random Monday post and I started to comment on her blog that today was NOT Monday, but then I looked at the calendar and low and behold…today IS Monday.    Holidays you have me totally messed up!

 

~~ Last week it was Christmas and therefore…GIFTIES!!   You know how I love the gifties.    Superman got me a laptop.   That is why he is Superman.   He gets me what I tell him to.

 

~~ The cold I had weeks and weeks ago has still left me with a cough.   I don’t like the cough.

 

~~ I have always been one to do trixy gifts on Christmas.   One year I got Superman a black powder rifle kit.   I slid the actual kit out of the box, hid it under the couch, dumped rocks in the box and wrapped it.    I’m in the running for Wife of the Year.   So this year we had a friend come over.   He refused to tell us what he wanted so the girl bought him some World of Warcraft boxers and I sewed lace to the waist band and leg holes.   The girl also got him a pair of Hello Kitty slippers.   Lesson learned.   Next year he will tell us what he wants.   muahahahaha

 

~~ I don’t like Windows 8.   It is ridiculous.

 

~~ I need a mouse for my laptop.   My fingers don’t move fast enough to work the mouse pad thingie on a laptop.   It makes other people, SUPERMAN, laugh.

 

~~  The new year is tomorrow.  I’m expecting good things.   Namely I finally get a window for my car.   The 10 inches of snow we have had in the last week has really done a number on the plastic covering the hole where a window is supposed to go.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “December 31”

  1. That is funny about the trixy gifts….HA! What did he think of his boxers and slippers? Will he wear them?

    Congrats on the laptop. I agree with the mouse thingy. I am no coordinated enough to operate them. I need to use a mouse. I am going to avoid Windows 8 like the plague.

    Nice blog redo. It is very pretty.

Comments are closed.