December 17

Random-Monday-Main-Final

 

Is it Monday again???

 

 

~~ We got our tree and decorated it yesterday.   Pictures maybe tomorrow.  Depending on whether or not I cough up my left lung.

 

 

~~  I am finished with my cowl but it has been in the mid 50’s-60’s this past week.  Walking around in shirt sleeves isn’t cowl wearing weather.

 

~~ The girl and I will be doing our Christmas baking tomorrow.   I can’t wait.   Baking with my kiddos is always fun.

 

~~ I desperately need to get stocking stuffers for the people of the house.   I need ideas Internets.   Ideas!!!

 

~~ And snow!   I want to wear my cowl for goodness sake!!!

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “December 17”

  1. What a cute cowl! I knit one too a few weeks ago, just a plain basket weave. I’m not very good at it I’m afraid. Can you believe it’s suppose to be 75 today and tomorrow here in Fort Worth?!? Doesn’t even feel like Christmas at all!!

    Lisa in Fort Worth

  2. It took me a minute to get up off the floor after I read your last statement. Have you been in the Rum Balls? I hope you post pictures of you and the kiddos baking. They always make me smile.:) Stocking stuffers: get them everything you want and they don’t. lol

  3. It looks different over here! Been doing some rearranging of the furniture? Looks good!

    I love Christmas baking! Hope you have fun and no lung bits end up in the cookies.

  4. Looks like we will have a green Christmas also. I haven’t unpacked my sweatshirts yet.

    Stocking stuffer ideas: for my girls: quarters for the laundromat, nail polish, earrings, candy, socks.
    Can’t think of anything for my hubby. Maybe his favorite aftershave, socks? Things I have gotten everyone in the past: gift cards, pens, post-it notes, paper clips, a flashdrive, memory cards, lip balm, hand lotion, trial size toiletries, combs, toothbrushes, dental floss, postage stamps, keychain.

    Hope this gives you some ideas for your loved ones’ stockings.

Comments are closed.