October 31

Brads sweater

 

So I finally finished Superman’s Christmas present.

 

I don’t know about you, but when I start a project I’m all This is gonna be fabulous and when I come to the end of a project I’m all sigh…I wish I was finished ALREADY!

 

I felt that way about school too.  At the beginning of the year I was always gung ho. Doing all my work diligently and as neatly as possible. This lasted till Christmas break. By January I did alright but by the time March rolled around I was beyond ready to be done.

 

brads sweater upclose

 

I didn’t want to feel that way about this sweater.   Alas….it was not to be.

 

Now on to my next project.   A sweater coat for the girl.   It is fair isle, so hopefully it won’t be as errr…boring.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

11 thoughts on “October 31”

  1. I see how it is. DAD gets a sweater, GIRL CHIP gets a sweater but not little ‘ole me? Oh…wait…I did get a sweater. It was half way knitted and then ripped out and the yarn was given to the neighbor lady. Silly me to forget like that.

Comments are closed.