September 30

 

Nailed it or Failed it?

 

Well, when your recipe starts out with one pound of butter….how can it fail?

 

My knees are shot. As in standing/walking is a constant pain.

 

Life is pain Highness and if someone tells you different they are selling you something. ~ The Princess Bride

 

That being the case, I have the girl help me whenever she is willing and is home.

 

Kirs_texting

 

Let me show you how willing.

 

Kirs_butter

 

As you can see she is very enthusiastic!

 

Kirs_mouth

 

Someone might have suggested the hand mixer instead of big Bertha.

 

Kirs_tongue

 

And creaming a whole pound of butter with 2½ c. of sugar isn’t easy with a hand mixer.

 

kirs_ducklips

 

Oh…sweetie, get out big Bertha!

Yes, I suggested it a little to late.

I melted the caramels.  Hellllooooo!  there was a spoon to lick afterwards.

 

caramel

 

This went above and beyond my expectations.

I totally NAILED IT!!!

okay, okay, the girl totally nailed it.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

6 thoughts on “September 30”

Comments are closed.