July 27

Hey there Internet.

 

I have given a lot of your comments a lot of thought.

 

Especially one that said “your blog is like a digital scrap book”.   I had never thought of it that way….so I’m keeping it up.

 

Please don’t expect many posts, but I will from time to time…like today.

 

I hate to sweat.

 

It is one of the reasons I’m so fat.

 

I only eat a bowl of cereal for breakfast, a 300 calorie salad for lunch and a mini pizza for supper….Well under 1200 calories!

 

But I don’t exercise, because of all the sweat!

 

blech.

 

Well, the building I work in  has been having AC issues.   Issues as in the AC hasn’t worked all week, most of last week and who knows about tomorrow.

 

All this oozing of moistness all day long is just for the birds.  The clothes stick to you, your anti-perspirant goes on strike, and when you wear shorts you leave bits of your person on the chair when you get up.

 

So I began taking ice packs to lay my wrists on to cool me off.   I’m smart like that…but then the ice melted, and I went back to all the oozing and sticking and stinking.

 

 

CC isn’t pretty when she oozes.   She gets cranky when she oozes.

 

CC is going to petition her boss for a portable AC unit to put under her desk.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

19 thoughts on “July 27”

  1. Yay! Glad that you will still blog, even if it is only now and then. Can we request an few pics of your cute new granddaughter?

    And I am with you about being cranky with out A/C.

  2. I am glad you are keeping the blog. I Love your photos and your ramblings!

    I have also not been posting a lot this summer- just to hot and too busy and for me too many losses…so I will wait until things calm down, and I just post now and then.

  3. So happy you listened to reason so we didn’t have to come over there and hurt you!! lol Definitely you need an AC unit. Give us your boss’ name and number and we will all give a call. So good to have you back.

  4. As much as I’ve been complaining about all the rain we’ve had up here, and no heat at all yet this summer, I do agree with you. I don’t really like the heat precisely because I don’t like being all sweaty and sticky. Do you have room at your desk for a small electric fan? Or a staffroom fridge where you can store a stash of popsicles? 🙂

  5. Ugh. All work and no AC makes anyone cranky. You need to bring a formal complaint up to management. This is cruel and unusual punishment!!!!

    1. (((HUGS))) I’m so happy to read that you are keeping your blog up! YIPPEE!!!!

      I was just talking to DH about the heat. The heat index in the St. Louis area has been running around 108 to 115 for the last 7 days. I.do.not.like.the.heat. I sweat, and it isn’t pretty when a woman sweats. And, when I say I sweat, I mean a lot, not just tiny drops of dew around the nose or hairline, I mean, it drips off ever part of my body. Not pretty at all. What makes it worse for me is, my DH isn’t much of a sweater, so with my hair soaked and water dripping off of myself, I stay in the A/C as much as possible.

      Do you have an outlet for a fan? Even if you’re only able to place it under your desk to blow upward, it would be better than nothing. Also, what about a battery operated hand-held fan? I bought 4 last summer at wally world for maybe $1 each. I keep 1 (or 2) in my purse during the summer with a baggie containing 4 backup batteries. Did I say I hate to sweat? 🙂

      Thank you for staying! I saw a bit of the old CC in your post today, and it did my heart good. I’m praying for you, friend.

      Love ya,
      PattyMO

  6. Love you loads, CC. Praying for you!

    Here in Florida, I’ve actually been able to enjoy some evenings out FOR ONCE that didn’t involve cursing and melting. I wish I had a desk fan to send your way!

  7. So glad to see you back!!! I know exactly how you feel! I have a cheap tower fan that I made my boss purchase for me years ago. It works really well. I have all the computer servers in my office between the heat of them and the noise they make that is causing me to lose my hearing I’m always crabby.

  8. When you mentioned how many cals you eat, I just had to reply. I am bulit very similarly to you and I have been on an endless search on the right way to lose weight. I have found that the body needs a certain number of cals just to funtion normally and when anything under those amount of cals is eaten, you know what the body does? It thinks a famin is coming and it starts to HOARD fat! Yup it stores it away for later. So eating less cals can actually make you gain weight.

    Do you know 1200 cals is way less than you should be eating just to function normally? I was pretty much the same as you cal wise – when I upped my cals to 1500 and somedays even more, the weight started to come off! I am also doing low carb, but I always had a better loss when my cals were higher.

    I know this is not what you expected to get from this post, but it may be helpful. And I feel ya on the sweating bit.

    The ice packs on the wrist are a great idea, maybe you just need to bring a small cooler and more ice packs 🙂 Unless you can convince the boss that the portable AC unit is a good idea 🙂

    Do you have a fridge/freezer at work? You know those rice bags that you can microwave for muscle aches? Those can also be chilled and placed on the back of the neck for instant relief – just buy/make 2 so you always have a cold one in the fridge and one on you.

    Glad you will still be posting occasionally 🙂

  9. Bless you! This stuff is all gonna pass and you’ll be glad that you did keep your blog. I hope. I shouldn’t make these pronouncements, but I’m pretty sure. As for glistening. I hear ya. I, too, despise it and avoid it at all costs.

  10. Thrilled to know that you’re keeping the blog! I wanted to suggest that you have it made into one of those coffee table/keepsake books before you took your blog down – now I’m glad I don’t have to remind you to do that!

    How is your granddaughter and family doing? I bet she’s grown a lot since you last posted photos of her! 🙂

    As for the conditions at work – I am so sorry the AC is on the fritz – In the meantime, have Superman buy you a portable fan to place under your desk. We have AC in our office but it only took one day of it being on the fritz (4 years ago) for me to out a fan under my desk – it’s been sitting there unused ever since, and I may never need it again… However, knowing it’s there is insurance I’m glad I have!

    Wishing you a fantastic week!

  11. Yeah! You are keeping your blog. Excellent news!

    I am so with you on the sweat thing. I too get cranky when I am sweating and hot. I just got home from helping at church to set up for VBS and it was very warm in there. I was sweating and will have to take a shower and change before heading back later!

    The food thing: eat more vegies and fresh fruit with some protein instead of the pizza and it might help.

    Come back when you can, always look forward to your posts!

  12. I haven’t seen any activity from you in the TWD posts, so decided to check it out. I’m sorry you have been through some rough times, but am happy to see that you are continuing your blog. Persevere!

Comments are closed.