June 3

Hey there Internet.

 

It is Friday, and I am nosy.

 

  1. What was your best summer vacation like?
  2. What was your worst summer vacation like?
  3. What food or drink reminds you of a particular summer?
  4. What summer-only activity do you now look most forward to every year?
  5. What summer movie or summer reading are you most looking forward to this year?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1.  Oh….favorite vacation….how you elude me.
2.  Oh….worst summer vacation….how I have so many choices….lolol    I know you have read about all my adventures in Myrtle Beach.
3.  Sun tea reminds me of summers growing up.    We always had tea growing up.   Dad makes the best sun tea.
4.  Sitting on the sun porch, grilling out and relaxing.
5.  hmmmm……I have Diana Gabaldon’s book Of Snow and Ashes on hold.    I can not wait to read it.   Her Outlander series is just FABULOUS!
How about you?

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “June 3”

  1. Once upon a time, I eagerly anticipated the summer months….until I moved to the South.

    1. Summer vacations are usually trips to see my family and I love every one of them.

    2. My worst vacation was actually during the winter.

    3. Shrimp and crab boils remind me of summers back east.

    4. Nothing comes to mind….except swimming and that is meh.

    5. I like going to the pointless, yet entertaining summer action movies. I miss drive-in theaters.

  2. 1. Family reunions are my favourite summer happenings.
    2. The worst was a family reunion too. When I was about 12, on the way to the family reunion my youngest brother and I broke out in chicken pox. We were sick in the holiday trailer, while the other brother got to run around with cousins and eat all the fresh cherries he could – brought by a relative who owned an orchard.
    3.

    1. Sorry – big fingers, small phone 🙂
      3. Sunflower seeds always remind me of summer Bible Camp, and slushies are an essential part of summer.
      4. Campfires and weiner roasts.
      5. I don’t have any “summer reading/movies”. If it’s a good book or movie, time of year doesn’t matter.
      Oh, another thing to add to “worst summer”. Things – it’s SNOWING here today! Not an entirely unheard of event, but still, crazy weather for June.

  3. 1.Best summer vacation was when we went to Duck,No. Carolina. It was the most exciting.Remember Tanya? We had to evacuate because of Hurricane Isabella.

    2.Worst was the year we went to Gatlinburg and Uncle Jim got bit by something. That, I think is what started him on the downward spiral he has been on for 28 year.

    3. Watermelon,corn on the cob, and fresh tomatoes.

    4.Sitting on the porch watching the young people swim in the pool by the office.

    5.I want to see Captain Jack in his new movie.

  4. 1. Family reunions are my favourite summer trips.
    2. The worst was also a family reunion. The summer I was about 12, on the way to the reunion, my youngest brother and I broke out in chicken pox. So while my brother and I were sick in the holiday trailer, my other brother got to run around with cousins and pig out on fresh cherries (my favourite fruit), brought by a relative with an orchard.
    3.

  5. Welcome back! Glad to hear your cheery voice again!
    1. What was your best summer vacation like?
    My best summer vacations were spending a week at the farm as a child.
    2. What was your worst summer vacation like?
    I don’t think I have had one yet.
    3. What food or drink reminds you of a particular summer? Fresh picked corn on the cob and tomatoes!
    4. What summer-only activity do you now look most forward to every year?
    I would love to say that it is swimming in my own backyard pool…but alas…I guess it will have to be swimming where ever I might get invited to.
    5. What summer movie or summer reading are you most looking forward to this year? I just ordered a “Dummies” book on Outlook 2007 I can’t wait to get started on!

Comments are closed.