April 5

Hello there Internets!

Today is TWD.

I have no TWD. but I have something so. much. better.

Yesterday I spent the entire day in a waiting room.

Why?

I was waiting on this.

Family_blog

Yes, I know….I haven’t mentioned a word.

This was a specific request that I not mention it here on the blog.

What you say?

You can’t really see my new grandbaby girl? who for privacy sake will be now referred to as Mini.

Let me help with that.

Jax_blog

Yes, I’m now a Nana.

I’m off today to take more pictures of my precious little Mini.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

46 thoughts on “April 5”

  1. That picture made my heart smile. πŸ™‚ Congratulations, Nana! What a woderful, beautiful little secret you have kept from us. Thank you for sharing her with us. I’m so happy for the boy, (who is now “the new dad”) and his bride, and for your entire family!! Precious! You should call her Precious instead of Mini. Mini made me think of Pearl. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy your photo shoot!

  2. She is precious! What a joy she will bring to all of our lives:) They are a beautiful family and She is as beautiful as her mama:)

  3. I can’t believe that your boy, who grew up being blogged, would deprive you of blogging about this baby! I can’t believe that you were able to keep such a wonderful secret. Congratulations!!! What fun times are ahead.

  4. What…this is supposed to be some sort of excuse for not making TWD this week? Sheesh…some people will do anything to get a break…absolutely anything!! (Oh, and by the way, she is absolutely adorable and she will absolutely adore her Nana! Congratulations to one and all.)

  5. I would have had a heart attack if I couldn’t spill that wonderful news though I can see their point. You will love being a grandma. The best thing in the world. Congrats to the whole family. Cheryl

Comments are closed.