March 17

Today is St. Patrick’s Day and I am celebrating by wearing hot pink.

All the Irish in me is coming out I tell ya!

I don’t know if I have admitted this to you, but I don’t shave my legs in the winter.

No one sees them, so why bother?

But this morning I got out a new razor, and went to work, and my razor was all  ‘what did I ever do to you?’

But I did this all for one reason.

Today it is supposed to be almost 70º SEVENTY DEGREES!  and CC is doing her happy dance, and wearing capris to work.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

7 thoughts on “March 17”

  1. This is a rhetorical question so I don’t expect an answer but doesn’t your husband see/feel your legs all winter??? My dear husband is the reason that I must shave all year round.

  2. We are expecting EIGHTY degrees here tomorrow. I can barely stand it – I so want to skip work to ride around in my new convertible all day!

    I could never get away with missing even one day with my razor. My husband doesn’t demand it, but I do!

  3. I will be celebrating St. Patrick’s Day by wearing green, wearing my favourite shamrock necklace from my husband, eating as much mashed potatoes drowning in butter as I can manage to stuff in my face, and drinking a Guinness. Oh, and going to the dentist – yuck.
    I don’t shave very often in the winter. Only when it starts to bug me. Mostly because I just get lazy about it over the winter.

  4. I am lucky(it’s the Irish in me),but I don’t have to shave my legs or my armpits either one. I don’t grow hair in those places since I had my surgery 26 years ago. Now my chin is a different story.LOL I am so happy to see warm weather. Jarrod and I just got back from a walk.

Comments are closed.