February 14

Hey Internet.

 

Happy Valentines Day

 

It is Monday and I am nosy.

 

  1. What’s a pretty good sign that your day at work or school is going to be rough?
  2. What’s a pretty good sign that your day at work or school is going to be terrific?
  3. What’s a pretty good sign that you should probably eat out?
  4. What’s a pretty good sign that you’re going to spend more money than you should?
  5. What’s a pretty good sign that someone you’ve just met is going to be a pretty good friend?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.  When I get dressed and nothing looks right.

 

2.  When people smile at me.

 

3.  When there is nothing in the house to eat.

 

4.  When the car breaks down.

 

5.  When they actually ask about me and are genuinely interested in me.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

5 thoughts on “February 14”

  1. 1. If the computer at work is not opening the door,I would say,”bad day”

    2. If the computer at work lets the door open,”good day”

    3.When I burn the meal too badly to eat it!! (doesn’t happen often)

    4.A car repair or Uncle Jim’s health requires any “extra money” I have.

    5.When they look you in the eyes while talking to you and do not center the conversation around themselves.

    Did you get some chocolate today chic?

  2. 1. If the start of my day is NOT organized, it’s going to be a bad day.

    2. If I have everything ready to go and the sun is shining, it’s going to be a great day.

    3. Weekends! LOL!

    4. The only thing I really splurge on his homeschooling materials.

    5. When they are truly interested in what I am saying…and don’t try to ‘one up’ or ‘be better than’. I just love talking to honest, down to earth people.

  3. 1.What’s a pretty good sign that your day at work or school is going to be rough?
    When certain people in the house wake up with an attitude.

    2.What’s a pretty good sign that your day at work or school is going to be terrific?
    When I’m organized, we start on time, and there are no attitude problems.

    3.What’s a pretty good sign that you should probably eat out?
    When someone asks us out to eat.

    4.What’s a pretty good sign that you’re going to spend more money than you should?
    When I show up at Walmart. 🙂

    5.What’s a pretty good sign that someone you’ve just met is going to be a pretty good friend?
    When they are truly interested and don’t mind my quirks.

  4. 1. On a rare 8 hour day, when I start out faxing, making copies, giving directions & the phone rings all at the same time

    2. When I have that rare 8 hour day or a week of them.

    3. It’s time to go to WalMart or Wendy’s

    4. The sign that says C.J.Banks

    5. When they are friendly but don’t try too hard.

Comments are closed.