February 6

Hey there Internets!

 

I want to tell you what I’m thankful for this week.

 

♥ The neighbor’s son, who when he saw me flat on my back, came to my rescue and not only helped me up, but then sprinkled his own salt on our walkway so that I wouldn’t fall again.

 

♥  Salt.   When you sprinkle it on an icy sidewalk, it isn’t so icy anymore.

 

♥  Time spent with the girl.   Saturday’s, I have declared to myself, are for us girls.   So what did we do on our girly day?   We went and saw True Grit.   Fabulous movie!!!

 

♥  Zebra Cakes.   I could eat the entire box all by myself.   But restraint…you are sitting on my shoulder.

 

What are you thankful for today?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “February 6”

  1. I am thankful that my income tax refund came in and we can buy new tires and soon be coming up to visit your area.

    I am thankful for our neighbor who keeps the sidewalks clean and salted so I won’t end up flat on my face or back or whatever.

    I am thankful for my boys, but sometimes wish I had a girl too, so I could have a girls day.

    That bad thing about salt is you get it wedged in your shoes and track it in. Cats don’t like that.

    I am ever so ready for spring.

    Are you doing okay since your fall?

  2. I am thankful for:

    The sun shining at the moment

    The snow finally melting away

    My family who are there for me when I need them and even when their advice drives me crazy

    Going on vacation to the beach Thursday

    Glad you are okay, falls can be horrible.

  3. I am thankful for my step-grandmother-in-law, who turned 90 yesterday. And I am thankful for her whole, very large family and that we get to be a part of it.
    I am thankful that I got home safely on icy roads, Friday.
    And I would like to know what Zebra Cakes are. Last weekend, in the city, with 2 other couples, we went to the movies. The girls saw The King’s Speech, and the boys saw True Grit. The King’s Speech was wonderful, and the boys all said True Grit was good too.

Comments are closed.