January 25

chocolate and pecans

Dear Bundt pan,

Where are you???

I looked high and low…well, that isn’t exactly true, I made Superman look high and low, while the girl kept saying “Mom! *eye rolling* you threw it away!” wherein I argued back “No I didn’t”.

This went on for several minutes, while Superman dug though cabinets muttering “you did to throw it away”.

After Superman “man looked”, I looked and you are no where to be found.

How can I make our fabulous TWD selection of Nutty Chocolately Swirley Sour Cream Bundt Cake without you?

filling

I ended up having to use my tube pan, and then! revelation of revelations!

I did throw you away.

left profile

Your non-stick coating was flaking off and getting into my lovely cakes.

right profile

Tisk…tisk…tisk…

Now I’m gonna have to replace you, because I have more bundt cakes to make, especially this one.

Internet, if you don’t make anything else I have made, MAKE. THIS. CAKE.

You don’t even need to put the swirley in.Ā Ā  This cake is out of this world good.

It is so good that after I took it out and briefly, and I do mean briefly, rested I ended up eating 2 pieces.

If you want to find the recipe, you can find it at my good friend Jennifer’s blog Cooking for Comfort.

Jennifer,

Fabulous!

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

24 thoughts on “January 25”

  1. Wow…I think the tube pan was the way to go! Your cake came out beautifully! I’m so glad you loved it. I had a piece warm from the oven, too, and was, well, out of this world.

    Thank you for baking along with me, dear friend!!!!!

  2. I agree that this is an outstanding cake. I also agree that you are absolutely justified in buying a new bundt pan. (I say this as someone who just went out and bought a new muffin pan to replace one that yielded very uneven lemon poppy seed muffins.) Happy baking!

  3. It was so good! I made mine into minis with my mini pan and that way I could leave the chocolate out of one of them just for me! I know, I know, that is blasphemy over here, but believe me, I enjoyed that little cake so much! Loved the orange in it. Yours looks great…tube pan works, good to know!

  4. I just wanted to tell you, Tanya, that your blog makes me smile. My girls will walk through and ask, “How’s the Chocolate Chic lady?” You’re a part of our family.

    Blessings,

    Julie

Comments are closed.