January 24

It is Monday morning, Internet…and I am nosy.

 

  1. There are superheroes named Superman, Superfly, and Supergirl. Based on your performance last week in whatever you did, what would have been your Super_____ name?
  2. This week, what has been super terrific and what has been super lame?
  3. Which of Superman’s abilities would have been the most useful this week?
  4. What do you most expect will be super this weekend?
  5. What are your thoughts this week about the coming Super Bowl?
  6. BONUS QUESTION.   What will you be serving for your Super Bowl party

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.  My super name would have been SuperVoice.

 

2.  Super terrific~~a paycheck.   Super lame~~uhh….nothing really..

 

3.  I really could have used his super hearing abilities this past week.

 

4.  This weekend will be super because I will not have to work.

 

5.  Superbowl?  eeehhhh I’m not really into sports.  I do however, watch the Superbowl and I am glad that the Steelers are playing because Superman is a huge fan…

 

6. I am clueless.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “January 24”

  1. 1. Supermom – the chores were done, homework was turned in on time, etc.
    2. super terrific – time with family
    super lame – having to pay 2 mortgages – house still for sale
    3. not sure
    4. Seeing Green Bay win the super bowl!
    5. We love watching it with our kids and eating junk food
    6. Ours is a party of our family of four and we eat appetizers: pigs in a blanket, sausage cheese dip, buffalo chicken tenders, veggies and dip, and maybe some fruit

  2. 1. Can’t think of anything.
    2. Super terrific was having my husband home this week, so I didn’t have to haul all the children around with me everywhere. Super lame was all the wind that came with the beautifully warm weather and drifted in our driveway. But yay for my father-in-law who came with his tractor to clear the snow.
    3. Being a mind reader would always come in handy.
    4. Going to Breakforth this weekend! A weekend away with my husband, with other adults, hearing fantastic speakers like Franklin Graham, and so many others, great music, like Casting Crowns. Plus 3 nights in a nice hotel and a weekend of eating out. It’s always a fantastic weekend.
    5. I have no thoughts about Super Bowl. Here in Canada our football season ends in November with the Grey Cup. And that’s about as much as I pay attention to football anymore. Hockey is king around our house.

  3. 1. My super name would have been SuperSloMo.

    2. Super terrific~~My Super Boys. Super lame~~food poisoning? stomach virus?

    3. I need to fly.

    4. My weekend w/ The Hub is Wed & Thu. My weekend w/the boys is Sat & Sun….I get TWO weekends! lol

    5. Super Bowl Pooper Bowl

    6. IF I were to have a Super Bowl Party, it would include lots of junky bar food, a big pot of chili, brownies, rice k squares, and gallons of Diet Dr Pepper.

  4. 1. There are superheroes named Superman, Superfly, and Supergirl. Based on your performance last week in whatever you did, what would have been your Super_____ name? Superpatient! Mark had surgery, Matt was ill all week…I was doing everything on my own and it seemed to last forever. Patience is not my strong point, btw.
    2. This week, what has been super terrific and what has been super lame? Super terrific is that everyone is not ill anymore. Super lame is this thing called winter…I am so over it.
    3. Which of Superman’s abilities would have been the most useful this week? I would love to have his ability to fly this week as I would fly somewhere warm with green grass and blooming flowers and temperatures in the 70s.
    4. What do you most expect will be super this weekend? Time with my family.
    5. What are your thoughts this week about the coming Super Bowl? Yahoo…they can watch the Super Bowl and my girlfriends and I can go out to eat and see a chick flick guilt-free.
    6. BONUS QUESTION. What will you be serving for your Super Bowl party I will fix the guys chili and such, probably meatballs for them to make subs, and then various munchies. I should make those FFwD nuts so I could actually post something once in awhile. Might.

Comments are closed.