January 17

Hey Internet!

 

It is Monday and I am nosy.

 

  1. What was the most recent thing to go past its expiration date in your pantry?
  2. When does your excitement about the new year usually expire?
  3. What valued possession is on the verge of expiration?
  4. When does your driver’s license expire?
  5. What subscription/membership/permit/policy/dated document would you allow to expire next without renewing it?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.  Poppy seeds expired a long time ago in my pantry but I just figured it out yesterday.   oopsie poopsie

 

2.  My excitement over the new year expires on Jan. 2.

 

3.  Nothing that I know of is about to expire.

 

4.  In 3 years.

 

5.  I don’t have any….I don’t think….and if I let it expire, it must not have been important.

 

How about you?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “January 17”

  1. 1. The jumbo / warehouse size bottle of BBQ sauce, exp in October of 2009. *sigh* next time I will remember to rotate to the front!

    2. Probably same, Jan 2

    3. Don’t know of any

    4. Got the four year renewal, so three and a half years

    5. A certain membership to a group, that does ABSOLUTELY nothing all year, but has a big local membership. Ugh!

  2. 1. What was the most recent thing to go past its expiration date in your pantry? A boxed cake mix, since I joined TWD 2.75 years ago, I never use boxed cake mixes anymore.
    2. When does your excitement about the new year usually expire? It expires during the first big snowstorm as I realize how much more winter there might possibly be and I was truly tired of winter in November.
    3. What valued possession is on the verge of expiration? Mark’s parents…both are elderly and not in good health at this point.
    4. When does your driver’s license expire? Two more years, who knows if I will even remember that then.
    5. What subscription/membership/permit/policy/dated document would you allow to expire next without renewing it? National Geographic…you know, I think at this point, I have pretty much seen all they have to show and they are working on repeats, or so it seems to me…I know that is a bit like kicking the Statue of Liberty or something, but frankly, I don’t think I have opened one up for the past few months.

  3. 1. Uh, there’s a few things I’m sure. There’s not too many things that I worry much about expirations dates on.
    2. Jan. 2
    3. Nothing
    4. 3 or 4 more years I think. I should probably check, but I know it wasn’t all that long ago that I had to renew it.
    5. Nothing I can think of at the moment.

  4. Just had to share this one–not in the pantry, but the fridge, I just found yesterday a quart of whole milk in the back of the fridge that my husband pointed out and asked what that was in the back that was about to explode. A slightly used quart of whole milk that expired Nov. 6! Oops. Darn Dorie recipes that call for whole milk and then never get used again. 😉

Comments are closed.