January 14

butter salt water

Gnocchi à la Parisienne

dough

Translation…

uncooked

Egg pasta in white sauce with cheese.

I had never heard of gnocchi until last year when I watched an episode of House.

I thought it was some fancy schmancy, long drawn out process but I was wrong.

baked

The gnocchi mixes up in less than 2 minutes, but it does take some time to boil it.

The white sauce takes about 1o minutes and then you have baking time.

It tastes fabulous.

Just fabulous.

Paris, you have not let me down.

Neither have you Dorie.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

3 thoughts on “January 14”

  1. I have made gnocchi plenty, but not this kind, so I am looking forward to it…late for posting as usual, but that doesn’t mean I can’t come over here and learn and get some inspiration! I’m thinking that anything with cheese is calling my name…loudly!

Comments are closed.