January 12

Yaaaawwwwwwn

Stretcccccccccchhhhhhhh

Good morning.

I overslept.   By about 2 hours.

It felt so good, but now I’m late.

I hate being late.

Wanna see our new car?

new car

This is the only picture I have of it.

 

The snow…it was coming down and I wasn’t about to go out and tromp through it to get more pictures.

 

I know….I’m just an awful blogger.

 

Guess what!?!?!?!

 

I got a job yesterday.

 

Me!

 

The woman who has not held a job in over 18 years.

 

The woman who really has no job skills.

 

The woman who wasn’t even looking for a job.

 

My girl…the one who has been looking for a job for weeks and weeks and weeks….nothing.

 

I start tomorrow.

 

Yay me…..I think.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

17 thoughts on “January 12”

  1. Congrats on the job…if I seem less than enthusiastic it is because I am afraid you will not find time to bake and blog with us…so I say it with a great deal of selfish apprehension. On the other hand, I am sure you will find lots of new fodder for blogging! Seriously, best of wishes with the new job.

  2. Wow, congratulations on the job and good luck to the girl. So, with that kind of job description, does that mean it’s a job you get to do from home? My baby has one more year at home, before she’s off to school and then I will be looking for a job. It’s been about 12 years since I’ve had any kind of “real” job – I’m not looking forward to it. Pretty little car, by the way.

Comments are closed.