January 10

Good Monday morning Internets!

Another cold day here in Pothole.

Another nosy Monday.

I want to know…

1. When dining out, do you usually save room for dessert?
2. How do you feel about saving places in line or saving seats in theaters?
3. What’s one thing you did to save money this past year?
4. Besides money, what’s something you’re saving for later?
5. In what way did you recently save the best for last?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. I generally don’t save room for dessert because restaurant desserts are rarely home made, and I can make a much better dessert at home.

2. I don’t mind saving places or seats. I’d want someone to do that for me.

3. Wow…what didn’t I do to save $$? Right now we are using hurricane lamps at night to save electricity.

4. I have some good chocolate that I’m saving for later.

5. I always save the best bite for last.

What about you?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

5 thoughts on “January 10”

  1. You ALWAYS saved the best bite for last:)

    1)It would depend on the place we are eating. I do love Applebee’s Caramel Brownie. Deer Dutchman – Raisen Creme Pie. I generally do not get dessert out for the same reason.
    2)I will save a place in line if we have made arrangements to meet someone or if someone has to go to the restroom or sit down until we get close to the front of the line.
    3)I saved money using coupons.
    4)Don’t know.
    5)Don’t know.

  2. 1. When dining out, do you usually save room for dessert?
    No. I don’t eat dessert. And I usually don’t dine out.
    2. How do you feel about saving places in line or saving seats in theaters?
    If I have been asked and it isn’t against the rules, I don’t mind.

    3. What’s one thing you did to save money this past year?
    Make my own bread. Do without unnecessary foods or things that are not needed.

    4. Besides money, what’s something you’re saving for later?
    My sanity???

    5. In what way did you recently save the best for last?
    Not sure.

  3. 1.Hardly ever, but with 4 young children, about the only places I get to go out to eat are fast food places!
    2.I don’t mind when it’s a couple seats saved for someone coming soon, but I do hate when those saved seats end up not getting used, or when it’s a looking to be a crowded theater and everybody’s left 1 or 2 seats in between and you don’t know whether any of them are saved or free, and you have to ask 6 people to move so your own group can sit together.
    3.We use wood heat as much as possible in the winter. I’m not always good at keeping the woodbox filled and the stove going, but this winter it has really been our main source of heat, more consistently than the past few winters.
    4.Some more of my Christmas stocking goodies.
    5.I always save the best bite for last too!

  4. 1. No way I’m paying $5.99 for Chocolate Molten Cake. I can’t get 2 dozen donuts for that price!

    2. It feels good when someone saves a seat for you, doesn’t it.

    3. We keep our heat turned down low.

    4. About 4 buckets of wheat.

    5. A cup of hot green tea before bed.

Comments are closed.