December 29

Christmas this year was just a little different.

It is the first year that I didn’t have all my family under one roof.

It was strange.
sleeping

After breakfast, everyone usually settles in and looks over their booty.

Superman
This year, Superman looked at the back of his eyes.

reading
At least someone stayed awake with me.

Around 11ish the Boy and his Wife came over for lunch and to do Christmas with us.

It was great!!!

more sleeping

After they left, more looking at booty.

 

finally succumbed

Or not.

 

I guess I’m the only one that got booty.

 

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

6 thoughts on “December 29”

  1. Holidays are never the same once the kids are gone or married or after a divorce or the death of a loved one. I remember how hard it was after dad and mom were divorced and then after the folks passed away. I think everyone in our family was missing family deeply this year.

    How thankful we are that Christ was is the reason we celebrate Christmas! We can always depend on him!

  2. This year, we had a death and a divorce (well separation, but they are getting a divorce) and it was just difficult for my family that was able to go home (I wasn’t there)-never an easy time. I hope your 2011 is fabulous.:)

Comments are closed.