November 29

Hey there Internets!

 

I didn’t post yesterday because I was tired.

And slept until the last minute before church.

Why?  oh why would I do such a thing?

Because the girl had called me at dark o’clock waaaaaaaay after I had fallen asleep on Saturday evening to tell me she was at the ER and could I please come.

Nothing wakes a person up faster than a call like that.

So away I went.

Luckily it was just a wee cut on her head and needed only 2 stitches, but we were there till 2:39.

Yes, I looked at the clock.

I did a lot of looking at the clock.

One does when they are in the ER and all they want is to be back in their bed at home.

One also sleeps until the very last minuted before having to get up after a night/wee morning time like that.

 

So I am thankful that it was only a wee cut and not life threatening.

 

I am also nosy.

 

How do you catch up on your sleep when you have been sleep deprived?

 

Do you try to make up for it all at once, like I did and went to bed early last night and slept 1o hours straight?

 

Do you hope you will catch up an extra hour or so during the week?

 

Do you think you will catch up on the next weekend?

 

I need to know.   I must know.   I am nosy!

 

.

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “November 29”

  1. Glad the girl is okay, hate those kind of calls. I have little cat naps through out the day when I miss my hours of sleep. Don’t really mean to just sitting on the couch watching TV and before you know it I missed the end of one show and the beginning of another.

  2. The only way I can get caught up is if hubby takes over all the little ones so I can go to bed early.

    And he’s done that many times. If he comes home from work and notices that I am ‘worn out’ or ‘tired’, he says, “You go lay down early tonight. I’ll handle the kids.” He’s truly awesome!

  3. There is no such thing as catching up on your sleep. It just don’t happen. My goodness if I slept for 10 hours I would think I had died and gone to heaven.

  4. Glad it was nothing serious, but oh those ER visits take a lot out of you…

    I don’t get to sleep-in….mostly EVER…so I end up going to bed earlier (sooner or later) during the week…IF I can…
    I “might” be able to go BACK to bed, a couple of hours after getting up, but ONLY if I am sick… if I am not sick, once I am up I am up…

  5. I hate having to get up after I’ve been asleep. But a call from your daughter was totally worth it, I bet. Good to know she still needs her mommy!
    My husband can catch up on his sleep anywhere, anytime. He can have a 3 hour nap, then go to bed at 8pm and still sleep in the morning. I can’t. I can maybe have up to an hour of nap during the afternoon, but that’s usually too long, and I just feel yucky after a nap that’s too long. I just try to go to bed a little earlier – maybe an hour earlier. And any day the kids don’t have school I can sleep in until 8:30 – 9am.

  6. I remember with great fondness the days of sleeping ten hours straight. Now I am older and the bod can not stand being prone that long. Hope that you’re rested up and I’m sorry that your daughter needed even two stitches. Still, those head wounds bleed so…

  7. How do you catch up on your sleep when you have been sleep deprived? Sleep while driving. The reason I know this is because my wife keeps accusing me of it.

    Do you try to make up for it all at once, like I did and went to bed early last night and slept 1o hours straight? I just go to bed early every nite because I’m always behind.

    Do you hope you will catch up an extra hour or so during the week? At age 60, I’m always behind.

    Do you think you will catch up on the next weekend?
    The only way I would catch up is to wake up just in time to go to bed.

Comments are closed.