November 11

Today is Veterans Day.

A day we honor all those that served the United States of America in the armed forces.

Brad holding rope

Today I thank you all for your service.

I am so thankful that I am free.

Free to worship how I choose, free to say whatever I want, free to dither on and on about food and toilet paper.

A veteran is someone, who at one point in their life, wrote a blank check payable to the United States of America for an amount up to, and including, their life. That is beyond honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer remember that fact.

Thank you.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “November 11”

  1. I agree with you 100%. Well said. Thank a veteran today if you know one. Tell them you appreciate what they have done for you. I know I will.

Comments are closed.