November 8

Another Monday is here, Internet.

Superman was late to work this morning.

Why? Because he set his alarm for PM instead of AM.

I think it was a subconscious effort to sleep in.

It worked!

I am nosy Internet. Just ask the Parents.

When I was little the Dad called me Nib Nose. I’d like to think it was a sweet endearment, but alas…I know better.

What I want to know is…

1. How far ahead of time do you begin packing for a weekend trip?
2. What was your most recent purchase of a six-pack?
3. What do you look for in a good everyday backpack?
4. Among people you know, who’s the worst pack rat?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. Since I haven’t taken a weekend trip in like 1,841 years, I can’t remember.

2. Since I don’t purchase anything that remotely resembles a 6-pack….I can’t remember.

3. I have never ever used a back pack, but if I were getting one, I would want one from L. L. Bean with my name embroidered on it…and it would absolutely have to be pink.

4. Sister’s husband is a horrible pack rat, but coming in a close second would be Superman.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “November 8”

  1. 1. How far ahead of time do you begin packing for a weekend trip?
    Generally 2 or 3 days, depends on how busy my week before the trip is.

    2. What was your most recent purchase of a six-pack?
    I purchased a 6 pack of caramel dip for lunch boxes, does hat count?

    3. What do you look for in a good everyday backpack?
    Good straps and plenty of room

    4. Among people you know, who’s the worst pack rat?
    Former in laws. They never threw anything away.

  2. At least 2 nights before.

    Individual applesauces

    Lots of pockets and space for all my crap.

    My FIL – he moved the ENTIRE contents of a 4 bedroom house into our 1.5 bedroom basement apartment.

  3. 1. Don’t really do weekend trips, but probably 2 days ahead for laundry and then pack the day before.

    2. peanut butter

    3. I buy the LLBean backpacks and don’t think about it much

    4. My FIL is a hoarder. It is a disease.

  4. 1. How far ahead of time do you begin packing for a weekend trip? I start packing about an hour before, but I am very organized, so it goes fairly smoothly doing it that way.
    2. What was your most recent purchase of a six-pack?
    Six pack of cans of black olives at Sam’s Club
    3. What do you look for in a good everyday backpack?
    Lots of pockets of different sizes for organizing things inside of it!
    4. Among people you know, who’s the worst pack rat?
    My husband’s aunt, my husband’s sister, my husband’s brother and sister-in-law. No one would ever call me this. I maybe should be more of one…if it doesn’t have a use NOW, it’s gone.

  5. 1. How far ahead of time do you begin packing for a weekend trip? 5 minutes.(1,841 years? Explains why you’re the Queen of Sheba)

    2. What was your most recent purchase of a six-pack?
    Ain’t tellin’.

    3. What do you look for in a good everyday backpack?
    hate em!

    4. Among people you know, who’s the worst pack rat?
    My wife.

  6. 1. Not many weekend trips, but for any trip I start about a week before. Deciding what I want to take, make sure it’s actually clean, then pairing down what actually makes it into the suitcase.
    2. I don’t buy much in a six pack. I guess that last thing was probably croissants.
    3. I don’t use a backpack, but I guess I buy them for the kids. I look for something that will hold together through the school year, doesn’t have too many pockets to lose stuff in, and is plain – I’m the mean mother that says no to spending 20-50% more just to have the favourite character on the lunch or backpack, because there’s a good chance that 1 month into school they will decide that character’s no longer cool.
    4. Both my husband and I were bad packrats, however, living in a tiny house with 4 children has cured me. My husband however, is not cured.

Comments are closed.