November 2

Hello Internet.

chips

Today in the USA, it is mid-term election day.

dough

A day where we get to choose to tell the government and the world what we think.

I love telling people what I think.

If I didn’t, then I wouldn’t blog.

baked

So, I’m gonna tell you exactly what I think of today’s TWD recipe that Nicole of Bakeologie picked for us.

Peanutiest Blondies.

I think that Superman should not have eaten the chunky peanut butter I was going to use in this.

I also think that Superman should not have eaten all the peanuts that I was going to use in this.

I think I’m going to sentence Superman to the Island of Perpetual Tickling for his crimes.

I think that the peanut butter chips I used in place of said peanuts and the half cup of chocolate chips I used made this extraordinarily good.

goo

Sadly, even though I baked this for 10 minutes over the time called for, I think that I still have goo in the middle, but I’m not concerned.

Goo is good.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

26 thoughts on “November 2”

  1. You are right..Gooo is good….

    I Love blond brownies…I have seen so many different ones. Never with peanuts though so this should be good..your additions, as always, look good…

  2. I didn’t believe it would take as long to cook as Dorie said, but mine ended up cooking exactly the time specified. Always trust Dorie, right? Goo is good. . . love your photos. Get that superman for eating all your stuff!! Men. . .. gotta love them.

  3. I think mine were drier than I would have liked them so next time, all go for goo.
    The knife in my picture is one of the Henckels knives that we have. I love having good knives in the kitchen!

  4. LOL on Superman…I have super teens who tend to eat everything if I don’t have it locked up…took me three tries to get those Oreo cupcakes baked for MSC b/c they kept finding the Oreos and eating them. Goo is good…well, oozing out and melty looks pretty darn good to me…now what can we sub for those chocolate chips?

Comments are closed.