November 1

It is November.

 

Already.

 

Time.   Slow down!

 

Internet, it is Monday and I am nosy.

 

  1. What has there been too much of in your life lately?
  2. In what areas of your life might you currently be overextended?
  3. What seems about to be going into overtime?
  4. In what way does your cup runneth over?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.  There has been way to much heartbreak and stress in my life lately.

 

2.  Overextended.   Nope.  Well…you might want to count the kitten I just got…

 

3.  Overtime?   Nope…nothing in overtime here.

 

4.  My cup runs over with people who care

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

8 thoughts on “November 1”

  1. 1. What has there been too much of in your life lately? Too much sadness with various people close to me experiencing various kinds of debilitating illness. Oh, and our 16 year old cat has inoperable cancer, so we are saying goodbye to her this week.
    2. In what areas of your life might you currently be overextended? Possibly cooking blogs…want to make everything everyone else is making each week! 😉
    3. What seems about to be going into overtime? Holiday seasons coming up, too much to think about and I despise shopping.
    4. In what way does your cup runneth over? I am very lucky to have a loving husband who keeps everything in proper perspective and a son who does the same. Now, about that other son….lol.

  2. 1.What has there been too much of in your life lately?
    Death of loved ones.

    2.In what areas of your life might you currently be overextended?
    My back, every time I move.

    3.What seems about to be going into overtime?
    The speed of time.

    4.In what way does your cup runneth over?
    My 40″ waist line.

  3. Oh I’m not even going to respond with my list because it is depressing. There’s something about watching someone fail by degrees that it is very sad.

    I am so sorry to read that this is a difficult, sad time in your life right now. The good news is that God is still in the trading business. He makes beauty out of ashes and gives us joy for mourning. And sometimes just believing that is half the battle.

  4. 1.What has there been too much of in your life lately?
    Seeing, hearing, watching people I love make mistakes that could affect the rest of their life. Also illness of our church people and having lost and still losing the older generation in my life.

    2.In what areas of your life might you currently be overextended? I over extend my time and with everything else going on it is getting to be too much.

    3.What seems about to be going into overtime? EVERYTHING!

    4.In what way does your cup runneth over? Despite all of the above answers I would say the love of Christ and family! I know that I can trust in him and let him lead and guide even when I don’t understand. I know that I can give all my cares to Him and He will carry them for me. I will live in His presence because in His presence is fullness of joy! What can be better than that?

  5. There has been too much stress in certain relationships this year.
    Not overextended. I am pretty good at avoiding overextension.
    In overtime? The stressful relationship – it’s gone on for far too long. The stress, not the relationship.
    My cup runs over with God’s goodness, and faithfulness, and a wonderful church family, and other family.

  6. Too much of? Worldliness. It is hard to “be ye separate”.

    Overextended? I have cut back on many “ministries” recently and feel like I have some of my life back.

    OT? the boys’ schoolwork

    My Cup? God’s Grace!!

  7. There have been a lot of deaths of friends lately. (problem is they are close to my age)

    School has me kinda overextended. We ha been doing parent teacher conferences and getting ready for holidays and….

    Everything is going into overtime.(do we get time and a half for overtime?)

    My cup runneth over with goodness and mercy,in spite of me.

  8. What has there been too much of in your life lately? Stress Headaches
    In what areas of your life might you currently be overextended? Work, work, and more work.
    What seems about to be going into overtime? Every aspect of my life.
    In what way does your cup runneth over? I am fortunate to have gobs of love and attention from my husband.

Comments are closed.