October 26

Hey there Internet.

Today is Tuesday, and I made a pie.
cornstarch

The girl helped me with the filling.

filloing
I had her use brown sugar instead of white.

apples

I cut out little apples for the top crust.

But the crust was so fragile that it pulled apart, and the fluted edges just kind of melted off the pie plate.

ugly

I sure hope it tastes better than it looks.

I’ll find out tonight when we try it.

If you’d like to make an All-American All-Delicious Apple Pie, go check out Emily’s blog.   She has the recipe.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “October 26”

  1. I’d like a piece of that pie – meltage and all. Come to think of it, last time I made this crust, I had the meltage effect too. Well, my crust didn’t even make it into the oven this time, so I have to hand it to you – nice job.

  2. Those are apples for the top crust? They look like sweet little acorns to me. You must let us know how it tastes because a little messy has never slowed me down before.

  3. I’ve had problems with the edges melting off… seems like it was when I used Dorie’s crust and folded the top crust under the bottom so it had a real thick edge. You’ll notice I didn’t do that this time, LOL.

    Hope it tasted great, though.

Comments are closed.