October 25

It is Friday Monday Internet and I am nosy.

 

  1. What was the last thing you baked?
  2. What was the last thing you tried on?
  3. What was the last thing you purchased on credit?
  4. What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on?
  5. What was the last thing you took a photo of?

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.  The last thing I baked was a frozen pizza

 

2.  The last thing I tried on was a hoodie…it was way to big.

 

3.  The last thing I purchased on credit was the way-to-big hoodie

 

4.  A bill was the last thing I put a stamp on

 

5.  The last photo I took was ~~looking in my camera~~a picture of one of the girls friends scooping out ice cream.

 

 

How about you?

 

 

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

21 thoughts on “October 25”

  1. 1. Last thing I baked – frozen pizza.
    2. Last thing I tried on – dress for wedding & it FIT!!!
    3. Last thing I purchased on credit – window a/c’s back in July (don’t use CC’s unless emergency)!!
    4. Last thing stamp was used – mailing out Tastefully Simple Catalogs
    5. Last thing I took photo of – everyone dancing at wedding on Saturday!

  2. 1. Last thing I baked – Corn bread for the chili I served all weekend
    2. Last thing I tried on – a skirt I haven’t worn in 5 years and it fit!
    3. Last thing I purchased on credit – Riding mower yesterday – 12 months same as cash is good!
    4. Last thing stamp was used – Postcards I mailed from our vacation excursions
    5. Last thing I took photo of – A friend and her family in our beautiful autumn back yard. I’ve done their prom/graduation and now senior pictures on our property!

  3. 1. Last thing I baked-white cake to make this really good cherry cake dessert.
    2. Last thing I tried on-maternity clothes
    3. Last thing I purchased on credit-yoga pants
    4. Last thing stamp was used on-mailing out deposit for our end of year school camp out
    5. Last thing I took photo of-kids at our fall party Saturday evening.

  4. 1. Last thing I baked-a roast in the oven w/potatoes and carrots
    2. Last thing I tried on-new blue jeans…I’m losing weight and my old ones were ready to fall off!
    3. Last thing I purchased on credit-I don’t use credit cards, so that would have to be my SUV
    4. Last thing stamp was used on-I can’t remember because it has been so long.
    5. Last thing I took a picture of-My son playing football

  5. 1.What was the last thing you baked?
    Blueberry muffins with streusel topping. YUM!
    2.What was the last thing you tried on?
    Clothes that used to fit before I gained weight. Maybe I should say *tried* to try on! Sad.
    3.What was the last thing you purchased on credit?
    We don’t do that. Haven’t in years and years and years.
    4.What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on?
    Thank you letters to companies making donations to the project I’m coordinating. (http://yarnfest.wordpress.com)
    5.What was the last thing you took a photo of?
    FOs that were turned in for the project.

  6. 1. What was the last thing you baked? Yesterday’s dinner – fruit cocktail cake, Swiss chicken cutlets, baked potatoes & rolls.

    2. What was the last thing you tried on? A pair of brown pants

    3. What was the last thing you purchased on credit?

    4. What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on? Card

    5. What was the last thing you took a photo of? Niagara Falls

  7. 1.What was the last thing you baked?
    Breakfast Casserole Sunday morning. It was yummy!
    2.What was the last thing you tried on?
    Pair of jeans
    3.What was the last thing you purchased on credit?
    A truck on Friday
    4.What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on?
    Bills
    5.What was the last thing you took a photo of?
    a picture on the internet of entercaps for my truck

  8. Last thing I baked: Just pulled TWD apple pie out of oven.
    Last thing I tried on: A blouse that I haven’t wore in awhile to see if I still didn’t like it. I still don’t like it. Next stop for it: Goodwill.
    Last thing I purchased on credit: Geesh, I have no idea, I never use credit to purchase things. Oh, wait, yes, I put a hotel room on credit during swimming finals last spring so Matt would not need to carry cash for it.
    Postage stamp: A thank you note to Nick Malgieri for sending me his new cookbook.
    Last photo: The TWD apple pie.
    Next photo: The FFwD HP, yes, I am behind in that one.

  9. 1. What was the last thing you baked?
    Pumpkin-Gorgonzola Flans. Wait, that doesn’t count. Butterscotch Brownies.
    2. What was the last thing you tried on?
    Some jeans I ordered online. They fit, fortunately.
    3. What was the last thing you purchased on credit?
    Gas, probably. But we pay it all off at the end of the month.
    4. What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on? Security clearance forms so I can volunteer at my daughter’s school. That was a little weird.
    5. What was the last thing you took a photo of? My kids, naturally.

  10. Baked? You mean like in an oven? Uuhhhh…I remember now, it was chicken with apples.

    Some seasonal clothes that I had put away.

    Gas

    I don’t really remember.

    Last cell phone pic is of the grocery list that is written on a white board that is magnetted (?) to my frig.

  11. What was the last thing you baked? Banana Cake yesterday morning for dessert.

    What was the last thing you tried on? A pair of jeans at Penney’s.
    What was the last thing you purchased on credit? A stamp at the Doe Run Post Office. I paid him back a week later. 🙂
    What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on? An envelope to register my kids for homeschooling in Nebraska.
    What was the last thing you took a photo of? My kids in their basket ball uniforms.

  12. I baked homemade dinner rolls. (just like grandmas)

    Last thing I tried on was a winter coat. (too small)

    Gas

    Postage stamp on a bill.

    Last picture I took was of my son.Shows he’s lost 20 pounds.

  13. 1 Pork chops
    2. Cordory blazer
    3. Clothing for the grandkids
    4. Notes to the youth in the 8th grade SS class
    5. Ft Clatsop, Oregon

  14. 1. What was the last thing you baked?

    Bolillos – Mexican bread for sandwiches.

    2. What was the last thing you tried on?

    A dress suit for an interview more than 2 months ago.

    3. What was the last thing you purchased on credit?

    My girlfriend’s U-Haul truck.

    4. What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on?

    A large envelope housing an application for my dream job.

    5. What was the last thing you took a photo of?
    My stepdaughter’s carved pumpkin.

  15. 1.What was the last thing you baked? Leftovers. My specialty!

    2.What was the last thing you tried on? My new work uniforms. Too tight!

    3.What was the last thing you purchased on credit? A book titled “Intelectuals and Society”(I’m deep that way)

    4.What was the last thing you put a postage stamp on? Can’t remember that far back.

    5.What was the last thing you took a photo of? Your cousins in Wisconsin.

Comments are closed.