October14

handy manny

Superman has spent the last 3 weeks at home on air quote vacation air quote.

He has spent a good portion of his air quote vacation air quote sleeping in, but I have had a nice long ‘honey do’ list for him.

on ladder
Yesterday found him putting plastic on the side of our sun porch so that when the winter weather comes, the plastic will keep it out.

Today will find him steam cleaning our carpets.

Anyone have anything they need done?

I can just add it to the list.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

7 thoughts on “October14”

  1. Haha, there’s always a long list of things that need to get done around here. My husband works out of town during the week, so time with the kids and time to get things done compete for weekend attention. I’m fine with the kids winning the competition most of the time, but I think it’s maybe time for my daddy to come for a visit again. He’s good at getting lists done. 🙂

  2. So glad you have someone to help you do those things around the house – you are a very blessed woman!

    Not all husbands are as receptive to doing ‘honey do’ chores! LOL

  3. Sounds to me like he has plenty to do. Don’t want to wear him out. My honey doesn’t do lists.( I should say, he can’t do) I am the “honey” around here.Kinda like the Queen Bee.lol

Comments are closed.