September 21

Last week I had a Pampered Chef party.

It was so much fun.

rolos on bananas

For dessert I made a Banana Caramel Ravioli.

baked

I wasn’t sure that I would like it because of the banana’s, but it tasted like a caramel banana bread.

You just take a sheet of croissant rolls, plop on a banana slice and a Rolo cut in half, and top with another sheet.   Cut into  little squares, bake for 10 minutes at 350º.   Drizzle with caramel and voila!   Dessert.

I am thinking that next time I make them I’ll do it without the banana.

I had every intention of making today’s TWD’s Coffee Break Muffins.   I even purchased some chocolate milk to make them with instead of the coffee, because I don’t do coffee.   Don’t be hatin’.   If coffee tasted as good as it smelled, I’d do coffee.

But……I had a bunch of the Ravioli  left over, so I didn’t make the muffins.

I haven’t closed my Pampered Chef party yet, so if you are interested in any product, you can go here, click the ‘shop now’  link at the top of the page.   Type in my name and you can have your items shipped directly to you.  I didn’t realize that it could be done that way.

If you are interested in the Coffeebreak Muffins that Rhiani of Chocoholic Anonymous picked, click on over to Rhiani’s blog and grab the recipe there.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “September 21”

  1. That Banana Ravioli looks interesting!
    I so wish coffee tasted as good as it smelled. It smells so heavenly, and then that first sip is disappointing. Have you tried any of those coffee flavours though? I drink far more coffee now! 🙂

  2. You and me, we’re great minds swapping chocolate for the coffee! Never mind that–the ravioli looks and sound delicious. I recently made some banana caramel cake that was really good, but add chocolate to that, too, sounds awesome!

  3. Mmm, banana ravioli…now if they had served those at the last Pampered Chef party I attended, I would have bought more stuff. As it is I got the slap chopper thing and one of the baking dishes and had to cut myself off. Anyway, I hope you’ll try the coffee break muffins sometime, with some CHOCOLATE mixed in. You’ll like ’em.

Comments are closed.