September 17

Hey Internet!

It is Friday and I am nosy.

  1. What kinds of nagging injuries do you have?
  2. What long-procrastinated task is nagging at you lately?
  3. In what way have you been a nag to someone else?
  4. Who in your life is a world-class nag?
  5. Nag is such an ugly word. What would be a nicer way to describe someone who exhibits nagging tendencies?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  My knees have been bad since I was 9.

2.  A quilt that I started well over a year ago.

3.  I nag Superman to take out the trash, pick up his clothes, and please check the oil.

4.  I don’t have anyone who is a world-class nag.

5. I like the word insistent.

How about you?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “September 17”

  1. 1. sprained ankle when I was 15, aches in cold weather.

    2. about 4 afghans that are half completed.

    3. my daughter, brush your teeth, wash your hair, did you take your meds….etc.

    4. don’t really know a world class one, but my friend Christy comes in close.

    5. I like the word persistant, if it wasn’t for the nagging nothing would get done.

  2. 1. I can’t think of one, thankfully.
    2. I need to finish sorting through some things, and taking a lot of it to the Salvation Army and the recycling centre.
    3. I try not to nag my husband, but I guess I probably nag the children about all the usual – homework, teeth brushing, cleaning rooms.
    4. I love my mother, but yes, she nags and drives my crazy.
    5. Persistent was the first word that came to mind.

  3. 1. A nagging injury is a bad back that has bothered since I was a teen.
    2. The long-procrastinated task nagging me is cleaning the garage.
    3.I am currently nagging hubby about the noise I hear when driving the car.
    4.I don’t have a world-class nag in my life right now. (Wait, if given the right topic, my sister is.)
    5.The nicer way to describe a nag is that s/he is a concerned person who truly cares about us. Maybe.

  4. What kinds of nagging injuries do you have? Don’t really have any that I can think of.

    What long-procrastinated task is nagging at you lately? The spare bedroom, which is a storage room, and has more than stuff that I store in it.

    In what way have you been a nag to someone else? Oh I nag my hubby man, all the time about something or another. It is usually about the trash though. And the kids about their chores and stuff.

    Who in your life is a world-class nag? My husband. No kidding and he’ll admit it too. LOL

    Nag is such an ugly word. What would be a nicer way to describe someone who exhibits nagging tendencies?
    Hmmmm… Motivator. LOL

  5. 1. What kinds of nagging injuries do you have?
    No thankfully, but I’m just 17 so…
    2. What long-procrastinated task is nagging at you lately?
    Collage paper things, eugh.
    3. In what way have you been a nag to someone else?
    Probably to my mother and my friends when I dont stop talking.
    4. Who in your life is a world-class nag?
    my brother. and then my brother. he even annoyes himself.
    5. Nag is such an ugly word. What would be a nicer way to describe someone who exhibits nagging tendencies?
    A pain in the…oh wait you want a nicer word. Then yeah, persistent might be the way to go.

  6. nagging injuries – too much weight on my joints
    long-procrastinated task – too many to list!
    been a nag – i don’t nag, i let things slide too much
    world-class nag – a dear friend can be a bit much sometimes
    nagging tendencies – bother

  7. 1. What kinds of nagging injuries do you have? The kind of nagging injury would probably be my sciatic nerve/back pain.

    2. What long-procrastinated task is nagging at you lately? A long-procrastinated task nagging at me lately would be deep cleaning the basement.

    3. In what way have you been a nag to someone else? I would like to think of it as requesting someone to do something, but I am sure that my husband may consider it nagging.

    4. Who in your life is a world-class nag? I can honestly say I don’t have any in my life.

    5. Nag is such an ugly word. What would be a nicer way to describe someone who exhibits nagging tendencies? A nicer way would be just what it is. Repetitive requester?

  8. 1.Pain in my right hip. Hurts most of the time.

    2.I need to clean my closet and get rid of “stuff”

    3.I nag my kids in my pre-school class.

    4.The world class number one nag in my life is the husband. Do I hear an AMEN Jarrod?

    5.I don’t consider myself a nag, I am more of a “motivational Speaker”.

  9. 1. What kinds of nagging injuries do you have?
    My right knee because of my weight.

    2. What long-procrastinated task is nagging at you lately?
    Preparing for my first day of teaching Spanish for a new school.

    3. In what way have you been a nag to someone else?
    I’ve been overly jealous in my relationship. The end.

    4. Who in your life is a world-class nag?
    Me.

    5. Nag is such an ugly word. What would be a nicer way to describe someone who exhibits nagging tendencies?

    bothersome. worrisome. troublesome. irritant/irritable. annoying. obnoxious. Shall I go on? LOL!

Comments are closed.