September 10

Hey Internet!

It is Friday and I am nosy.

  1. In what way is today better than yesterday?
  2. In what way is this year better than last year?
  3. In what way are you better than you were six months ago?
  4. Besides technology (because that’s so easy), what’s better about the world today than the world you grew up in?
  5. In what way will you make (or have you made) someone else’s day better, today?


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  Today is better than yesterday because today is payday.

2.  This year is better than last year because I have a dog.

3.  I am better now than 6 months ago because I have a daughter-in-law.

4.  I have to say that the only thing better about the world today than the one I grew up in is that it now includes the chips.

5.  Well….I don’t know.   I will make Walmarts day better because I will add to their coffers.   I sent a text to my friend saying that I love her and am praying for her….uhh….other than that, we will have to see.

Now, how about you?

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “September 10”

  1. It is one day closer to Sunday

    My knee surgery is over

    I am in better shape–a long way to go though

    More opportunities for women, more medical research for women, etc, etc.

    I will try to speak kindly to many people today

  2. Today is better than yesterday because the weather is cooler….No a/c needed!

    This year is better than last year because…..I’m not sure. LOL!

    I am better now than 6 months ago because my business is growing.

    One thing better about the world now……I can have all the coffee I want! LOL!

    Make someone’s day better? trying a new schedule. I hope it makes everyone’s day better. 🙂

  3. 1. Today is better because it’s Friday.
    2. I don’t know.
    3. I’m getting healthier than I was 6 months ago.
    4. My kids have cousins and grandparents and aunts and uncles close by, whereas I grew up several hours away from any family.
    5. Today, I will be at our church all day getting ready for a free kids clothing giveaway tomorrow.

  4. 1. I actually remembered my breakfast this morning and I only have a half day at work today, then going home to bake. Sounds great to me!!
    2. This year is better than last year because I have a great turkey day to look forward to as well as a great winter holiday!
    3. I am getting healthy. Well, healthier. Trying to be a bit more conscious of when I eat and working out much more consistently.
    4. I think there’s a greater tolerance of others’ lifestyles. We aren’t 100% where we need to be yet… but it is SO much better than when I was little.
    5. It’s my little sister’s sweet 16 today. I am making her a two-tier cake with her favorite flavors/colors. And she is getting a giant zebra painting for her room as an additional gift. I hope she loves it!

  5. 1. My youngest is feeling better.
    2. I don’t think it is. A pay raise, i guess.
    3. Exercising regularly…..again. lol
    4. No smoking in restaurants & no 55 speed limits.
    5. I am taking the boys swimming after school.

  6. 1.Today is payday !!!
    2.This year is better because after five years,my hubby’s foot has healed.
    3.Eating healthier.
    4.I am now the boss.(of course my siblings would say I was the boss then too.)
    5.I bought OUR HERO subs for supper.Yummy!!!

  7. In what way is today better than yesterday?
    My husband is finally feeling better today. He and his horse had a run-in with a very big bull last week.

    In what way is this year better than last year?
    My knee is 100% better after surgery last year

    In what way are you better than you were six months ago?
    I have a better attitude about life and appreciate all the blessings I have been given

    Besides technology (because that’s so easy), what’s better about the world today than the world you grew up in?
    People are more tolerant of race, creed and sexual preference

    In what way will you make (or have you made) someone else’s day better, today?
    Today I and my quilting club made incubator covers for the neonatal intensive care unit at the hospital

  8. 1. In what way is today better than yesterday?

    What a FANTASTIC, THOUGHT-PROVOKING question! My girlfriend and I have had even more fun together today than yesterday. I got to spend quality time with my “mother-in-law”.

    2. In what way is this year better than last year?

    I am with my girlfriend and her two daughters instead of being thousands of miles away.

    3. In what way are you better than you were six months ago?

    I am more certain of what I want in life.

    4. Besides technology (because that’s so easy), what’s better about the world today than the world you grew up in?

    Now that you’ve taken away the technology option (LOL), I can’t think of anything that is better now. I think everything is worse, and even technology has had a hand in that, too.

    5. In what way will you make (or have you made) someone else’s day better, today?
    I made my “mother-in-law’s” day better by willingly helping her out with everything she needed or wanted today.

Comments are closed.