September 7

dough

When I was a little girl, mom generally made chocolate chip cookies because they were dads favorite.

But every once in awhile she would make snickerdoodles, and even less than once in awhile she would make peanut butter cookies.

I love peanut butter cookies.

I love the texture. 

The crip edges and the soft center.

ready for freezer

I love them with Hershey Kisses in them.

cookies

But most of all, I love making the little criss crosses in them with a fork.

It is like having permission to play with your food.

Jasmine of Jasmine Cusine picked today’s TWD recipe of Peanut Butter Criss Crosses.

This recipe called for peanuts, but I had no peanuts so I used peanut butter chips.  

I also added a splash of vanilla because you should always put vanilla in cookies.

Why don’t you check out the recipe on Jasmine’s blog.  

Make yourself some of these wonderful cookies.   Stick 40 of them in the freezer and only bake 19 so that you don’t eat them all in one sitting.

You might get 59 cookies, but you would have had 60 if you hadn’t eaten that dough.

Shame on you!

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

22 thoughts on “September 7”

  1. We must be sisters. I love making the criss crosses too. It is the best part!!! I thought I was strange for liking that. Of course yours are beautiful. I overcooked mine a little I think.

  2. I always make extra,so I can bake some and eat some dough too. I love peanut butter cookies and peanut butter blossoms and peanut butter fudge and peanut butter anything.

  3. Oh I love snickerdoodles and peanut butter cookies, and I can’t think for the life of me why peanut butter chips in peanut butter cookies would be anything less than divine. Hmmm… No cookie baking for me, though. I’m still on my wrap kick.

Comments are closed.