August 20

Hey there Internet.

It is Friday and I am nosy.

  1. How picky are you about toothpaste?
  2. What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?
  3. How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint?
  4. Got any gum?  What kind?
  5. What’s something you keep in mint condition?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   I’m not to picky about toothpaste, but I much prefer a gel than a paste

2.  Mint ice cream

3.  I would have to go to the store for a breath mint…so that would be about 3 miles.

4.  Yes, I have gum…that is unless the girl has chewed it all….AGAIN.

5.  Everything that I purchase, I purchase it to be used.   Although my dad always taught me to take care of your things and they will take care of you.   So I do take care of my things so that they will last longer.

How about you???

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

14 thoughts on “August 20”

  1. 1.How picky are you about toothpaste? I am kind of picky about toothpaste. There are some that just taste horrible!

    2.What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint? Chocolate mint brownies.

    3.How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint? To the kitchen.

    4.Got any gum? What kind? Yes, Orbitz Sweet Mint

    5.What’s something you keep in mint condition? Hubby’s truck.

  2. 1. Not at all, except it has to be int flavored
    2. Andes Candies Mints
    3. Open my desk drawer
    4. No, I tend to avoid gum. It sticks to my crowns
    5. Kitchen knives

  3. I just had to reply to #2….yesterday I made “Summer Salsa” with peaches and pears and fresh mint. I think that is the first time I’ve ever purchased mint. The salsa is delicious!!! So that is my favorite thing with mint at the moment. Looking forward to having fresh summer salsa and chips for lunch.

  4. 1.How picky are you about toothpaste?
    Tooth paste?? What’s that? (the Snow Queen likes baking soda and water! Eewwwww!)

    2.What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?
    Grandma’s home made sassafrass/mint tea.

    3.How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint?
    The Kroger down the street.

    4.Got any gum? What kind?
    Can’t stand the stuff.

    5.What’s something you keep in mint condition?
    Can’t think of a single thing.

  5. 1. I like plain Colgate toothpaste.
    2. Thin Mints
    3. 15 min drive, unless there are some hiding here
    4. yes, Orbit. Love Triple Layers, too.
    5. my piano, my wedding rings, my glasses

  6. How picky are you about toothpaste?
    I like Colgate. That is all I have ever used.

    What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?
    I don’t really like mint in my food. But, every once in a while, the mint girl scout cookies are nice.

    How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint?
    Into the kitchen in a drawer.
    Got any gum? What kind?
    Yep, Extra Sugar-Free gum, Peppermint, only 5 calories per stick. When you are feeling that craving for something sweet, just pick up a piece and pop it in without feeling guilty. LOL

    What’s something you keep in mint condition? I am like you, whatever I buy I buy it to use. But, I do treat it well while I use it. LOL

  7. 1. I’m not fussy about toothpaste, although I’m not sure about the bubblegum or strawberry flavoured toothpastes I’ve bought for the kids. Mint just seems the right way to go.
    2. We used to have an ice cream bar here called Canadian Mint – it was on a stick, with a solid chocolate centre, surrounded by mint ice cream, coated in chocolate. I haven’t seen it in years, but it was my very favourite. I also like green tea with dried wild mint leaves in it.
    3. I have none at home, so that would be a 30 mile drive to the store.
    4. I’m sure there’s gum here somewhere. I used to love chewing gum now 15 minutes is about the maximum I can stand it. The kids all like gum though, and I think their current favourites are the Trident Layers and 5 gum.
    5. I guess the pieces of china, and the china cabinet from my grandparents. I’m like you though, I buy things to be used.

  8. 1.How picky are you about toothpaste?
    I use Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Toothpaste. I believe it does a good job
    2.What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?
    Probably Mint Ice Cream
    3.How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint? 1 feet
    4.Got any gum? What kind? Yes, Trident
    5.What’s something you keep in mint condition?
    I try to take care of everything I have. I really can’t say I pay particular attention to any one thing (Unless you can think of something?)

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  9. 1. How picky are you about toothpaste?
    Yes…but I use whatever Jose brings home.
    2. What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint? York Peppermint Patty! Yum!
    3. How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint? About 10 Ft to my purse
    4. Got any gum? I don’t think we have any right now What kind? I like Juicy Fruit
    5. What’s something you keep in mint condition? My car and Papa’s Grandfathers clock.

  10. 1. How picky are you about toothpaste?

    As long as it’s Crest I don’t care what flavor.

    2. What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?

    I love those Andes chocolate mint candies – can’t unwrap them fast enough.

    3. How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint?

    Don’t have any in my house so guess it would have to be a 60 mile (one-way) trip to the store. Yes, I do live in the boonies!

    4. Got any gum?

    No gum. Never have been a gum chewer – hurts my jaws.

    5. What’s something you keep in mint condition?

    Probably my stamp collection

  11. 1. How picky are you about toothpaste?
    I’m not. I just look for the cheapest that doesn’t taste yucky.
    2. What’s the best food you’ve had that included mint?
    Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
    3. How far would you have to go from where you are right now to get a breath mint?
    To my car. I have some mints from Sonic’s.
    4. Got any gum? What kind?
    Nope. I stopped chewing gum in 1999. Now that my teeth are fixed, I don’t chew gum anymore unless it is part of candy.
    5. What’s something you keep in mint condition?
    My new flat-screen TV. It’s still wrapped up in my car even.

Comments are closed.