August 13

Hey Internet.

It is Friday.

The thirteenth.

And it is my Aunt Sandy’s birthday.

Happy Birthday.

Now, on to the nosy part.

  1. What’s your favorite kind of salad?
  2. What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
  3. What’s your favorite kind of soup?
  4. What’s your favorite kind of pie?
  5. What’s your favorite kind of cake?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.   My favorite kind of salad is a spinach, strawberry, nut salad.   I could eat it all day long.

2.  My favorite kind of sandwich is an ultimate grilled cheese, or a good greasy cheeseburger.

3.  My favorite soup is the soup on the side bar over there.   Creamy chicken soup.

4.  My favorite pie is peanut butter pie.

5.  My favorite cake is red velvet with tons of cream cheese icing.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

17 thoughts on “August 13”

  1. 1. I try not to eat salads…I’m not a rabbit.
    2. Sandwich= Hot Ham and Cheese
    3. Soup= not really a soup…more of a stew…by which I mean my own Chili recipe
    4. Pie= Mom’s Butterscotch Pie in first and Gram’s Apple in second.
    5. Cake= German Chocolate with lots of that delicious coconutty…walnutty icing on it

  2. My favorite kind of salad is greens, cheese (goat or Blue), something crunchy (like candied nuts), mustard vinaigrette-type dressing
    My favorite sandwich is smoked turkey, swiss, lite red onion, cukes, light pesto mayo on crusty baguette; not to be too specific or anything 🙂
    My favorite kind of soup is a bit of a toss up: a hearty chicken corn chowder, chicken w wild rice, broccoli cheese
    Favorite kind of pie – do I have to pick one? old fashinoed apple pie, traditional pumpkin pie, French Silk w pastry crust (no graham craker crust for me!) from Baker’s Square restaurant.
    Favorite kind of cake – super moist vanilla cake with whipped cream frosting. Yumm!

  3. Welcome back!

    1.What’s your favorite kind of salad?
    I LOVE salads. so most any that doesn’t have iceberg lettuce.

    2.What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
    If only I could let myself have it more often! A patty melt or like you a greasy cheeseburger or a mushroom swiss!

    3.What’s your favorite kind of soup? My fav soup would be my cheesy potato soup! Yum or veggie beef, oh I almost forgot clam chowder. See I Just CAN”T stop at one!

    4.What’s your favorite kind of pie? I LOVE your butterscotch pie and Amish country Raisin Cream

    5.What’s your favorite kind of cake?

    That would be Andra’s decorated cake, the German Chocolate cake you fixed Dean for his birthday and Black Forest cake (I really just like the icing mostly on that cake but it is so good with the chocolate cake)

  4. 1. What’s your favorite kind of salad?
    I love cesar salad, dressing on the side, easy on the parmesan. or just a homemade salad with romaine and spinach, red onions, mushrooms, chickpeas, cucumber, tomato, bell pepper. if i’m really hungry i’ll add chicken or tuna and top it with jalepeno ranch dresing. yum-o!

    2. What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
    a hot ham and cheese from murphy’s deli. its warm and gooey with tomatoes, lettuce and red onion. omg nom!

    3. What’s your favorite kind of soup?
    italian wedding soup. its an all around-er. or beef stew.

    4. What’s your favorite kind of pie?
    apple pie. hands down. i will never say no to a great smelling apple pie. BUT a tuscaloosa tollhouse pie is delish too!!

    5. What’s your favorite kind of cake?
    i’m not an avid cake lover but the perfect slice of lemon pound cake with berries and whipped cream is awesome. also any moist coffee cake with crumb topping. woo boy!

  5. 1. Caesar salad with a good creamy, garlicky dressing and garlic croutons.
    2. Hamburgers count as a sandwich? Then definitely a loaded burger! Or a BLT – mmmm, bacon!
    3. Homemade creamy potato or broccoli cheese.
    4. Cherry pie, or butterscotch.
    5. Homemade black forest, or sometimes a plain white cake made with real butter. Or chocolate with cream cheese icing. Or poppyseed chiffon. Or lemon. I love cake!

  6. First, let me say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your Aunt Sandy. She is such a sweet heart and so much like her oldest sister.(that would be me)

    1.I love most salads,especially at Olive Garden.

    2.Favorite sandwich…Traditional, from Our Hero(ham,turkey,cheese,and roast beef,with lots of lettuce and tomatoes and their own special sauce)

    3.Brocoli cheese soup without a doubt.

    4.Pecan pie

    5.Wedding cake that your mom used to make.Yummy !!!

  7. * My favorite salad is a chef salad with a perfectly done hard boiled egg and Ranch dressing.

    * My favorite sandwich is an egg salad sandwich. Gee, I see a theme going here.

    * My favorite soup is a tomato bisque.

    * My favorite pie is blueberry.

    * My favorite cake is pound cake, any kind of pound cake.

  8. 1.What’s your favorite kind of salad?
    Chef’s
    2.What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
    Anything with a brat in it.
    3.What’s your favorite kind of soup?
    Split pea.
    4.What’s your favorite kind of pie?
    Strawberry, banana cream, huckleberry, peach, dutch apple, cherry, and anything else you’ll let me have.
    5.What’s your favorite kind of cake?
    Carrot with cream cheese icing.

  9. 1. Romaine with mixed greens, boiled egg, cheese, bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and ranch dressing.

    2. BLT

    3. homemade veggie soup

    4. coconut cream

    5. carrot cake? maybe plain ole white wedding cake? I’d rather have pie.

    I haz a hunger pang.

  10. 1. Salad–Probably any kind of Mexicany type salad…chicken, guac, sour cream, beans, veggies…the works baby!
    2. Sandwich–If I could choose any sandwich, it would probably be a hamburger with mushrooms.
    3. Soup–Potato! (I’m getting hungry now…)
    4. Pie–Pumpkin…any time of the year!
    5. Cake–Carrot cake with cream cheese frosting…Yum!

  11. Salad: Seven Layer Salad

    Sandwich: Swiss cheese with lettuce,tomato, mayo and avacado

    Soup:Brocolli Cheese

    Pie: Apple

    Cake: Texas Sheet Cake oh yum!

  12. 1.What’s your favorite kind of salad?
    Cobb Salad – with turkey, not chicken (blech – chicken!), with LOTS of avocado, and LOTS of bacon. YUM!
    2.What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
    BLTA – absolutely!
    3.What’s your favorite kind of soup?
    My Italian Wedding soup – amazing!
    4.What’s your favorite kind of pie?
    Mud Pie at McGrath’s Fish House – who knew a fish house would have the world’s best mud pie?
    5.What’s your favorite kind of cake?
    Beaverton Bakery’s White cake with lemon curd filling and french buttercream frosting…. salivating just thinking about it!

  13. Happy birthday to your Aunt Sandy!

    1. What’s your favorite kind of salad?
    A plain salad with salad, cheese, boiled eggs, and Ranch dressing.
    2. What’s your favorite kind of sandwich?
    White bread, ham, turkey, Kraft deluxe cheese, and a lot of mayo.
    3. What’s your favorite kind of soup?
    Broccoli and Cheddar
    4. What’s your favorite kind of pie?
    Pecan-less pie
    5. What’s your favorite kind of cake?
    White cake with vanilla buttercream

  14. Thank you 🙂

    1. Usually a chicken tenders salad but I do like Applebees spinach/shrimp salad too.

    2.Currently, KFC’s chicken sandwich on Hawiian bread. But Grinders has wonderful sandwiches.

    3.Bellefountaine used to have a wonderful Prime Rib soup but I like Italian Wedding soup.

    4.I don’t really care much for pie but the only fruit pie I like is cherry & not too often. My mom made good butterscotch & lemon meringue pies. Not so good with pecan though….

    5. Cake is ok though I really like it less than pie. I used to make chocolate cakes for your Uncle Jerry but once the kids left if I made one we’d usually eat one slice & either give the rest away or throw it out.

  15. Okay, I am a bit behind. I just made the TWD ice cream yesterday, might post, might not.

    Fav Salad: The one you mentioned is climbing the charts, oh, let’s get together and just eat that all day.
    Fav Sandwich: Then we can get together another day and just eat grilled cheese together. Or maybe I might like a Reuben as well.
    Fav Soup: French Onion. Addicted to it. Seriously.
    Fav pie: Lemon Meringue (but then you probably guessed that, right?)
    Fav Cake: Angel food with strawberries and whipped cream. Drop by, my treat!

Comments are closed.