July 30

Internet,  thanks so much for the advice on Melatonin.   I haven’t been to the store yet, but last night I finally figured out why I’m not sleeping well.

I’m on sensory overload.

My legs, they jump.

My back, it is itching because of all the healing and peeling it is doing.

My chest, it is still a ‘hunk of burnin’ love’ let me tell ya!

My forehead is on fire where I peeled it before it should have been peeled.

To top it all off, my eyelids and earlobes are peeling as well.

In other news, It is Friday and I am nosy!

Tell me,

  1. What kind of grades did you get in school?
  2. Do you have any birthmarks?
  3. What’s the story behind one of your scars?
  4. What do you usually use to mark your place in a book?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  What kind of grades did you get in school?

Well…..it depends on which grad we are talking about.   I’m just going to say I was average.   That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

2.  Do you have any birthmarks?

Nope, and we won’t eeeeeeeven begin to talk about stretch marks!

3.  What’s the story behind one of your scars?

I have scars on my left hand.

You see, I was a bully.   An awful sister.   I know, I know…how could a sweet Chocolatechic have been a awful sister, but just ask her.   I was.

Anyway, Sister is claustrophobic.     And I would use that knowledge to be ever. so. mean.   I’d give her a hug and then lock my hands behind her and she couldn’t move.    She would get all freaked out.    So, she cut all her fingernails into points and would claw me so I’d let her go.   Smart one that Sister.   I don’t think I ever did that again.

I’m much nicer now.

Sister, you know how sorry I am for being such a bratty sister.

I love you.   Mean it.

4.  What do you usually use to mark your place in a book?

I really should use a book mark, but generally I just dog ear a page.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “July 30”

  1. ouch! i am a pasty-pale type, so i know how painful a bad sunburn is. to take your mind off the pain, i’ll answer your questions:

    1. straight As, baby! i wasn’t coordinated enough to play sports, so i was competitive with my grades instead.
    2. i have a permanent freckle on my left eyelid. it’s been there for as long as i remember, so i’m calling it a birthmark.
    3. i also have scars on my left hand. each one from something totally different, but the biggest is from a horrific big wheel accident when i was 3 or 4. the accident, and getting the stitches, is one of my earliest memories.
    4. i like to collect business cards from restaurants. i use them as my bookmarks.

  2. 1.What kind of grades did you get in school?
    I got good grades, 3.92 GPA

    2.Do you have any birthmarks?
    Yes, on my right knee. My sister tried to wash it off once because she thought it was dirt. She ended up shoving me into the toilet bowl in the process.

    3.What’s the story behind one of your scars?

    I have a scar on my lower lip. It was a cut that required 11 stitches when I was in the 2nd grade. I fell onto a broken chair and bit my bottom lip nearly off. The ER doc told me the nasty tasting antiseptic they were using is what all the people in hollywood used to make them beautiful. The stitches made me look like I had a giant cockroach stuck to my lip. The next day we went to my Grammys house and she had cooked my very favorite meal. I couldn’t eat it becuase my mouth was so screwed up.

    4.What do you usually use to mark your place in a book? What ever is handy that I can pick up and shove between the pages. Either that or a paperclip.

  3. 1.What kind of grades did you get in school?
    Ain’t tellin’!

    2.Do you have any birthmarks?
    Ain’t tellin’!

    3.What’s the story behind one of your scars?
    Ain’t tellin’!

    4.What do you usually use to mark your place in a book?
    Dog ear.

  4. 1. Average grades. Nothing to brag about.

    2. I have a red birthmark at my neckline.

    3.I have soooo many. I have been through the mill. One above my eyebrow, where the neighbor boy threw a brick at me when I was on my way to the outhouse many many years ago.

    4.A bookmark !! We get lots of them at pre-school when the bookmobile comes.

    Hope your body starts to unwind so you can get some rest.

  5. 1. I was an average student. Could’ve gotten all A’s had I been motivated.
    2. No birthmarks but TONS of freckles (grandbabies tell me I am chocolate chip)
    3. Scar on my right knee. When I was little my daddy put wart medicine all around the wart and I woke up the next day with a huge blister caused by the chemical burn (didn’t hurt, though).
    4. Bookmarks that my grandbabies make me or a wallet size photo of one them.

    If you ever get yourself sunburned again, try Vicks Salve. Believe it or not it will take the sting out quicker than anything else – I know because it was the last thing we had in the medicine chest to try after a severe case of sunburn while in Florida. We’ve used it ever since!

  6. 1.College Cum Laude, high school not cum laude.

    2.No birth marks

    3.Scar on shin I nearly feel headfirst into an basement well. I think there was Divine Intervention. Only injsury was a deep hole–which took forever to heal–on my shin
    4. Whatever I can find I constantly lose one bookmark after another.

  7. 1. I had good grades
    2. Birthmarks. No one would know. I was so scary looking at birth, my own mother didn’t see me for almost two days. Probably a mole or two, but who knows? No one knows!
    3. I have very few scars got in some very typical ways. [disclaimer] No sisters were harmed during the making of my scars. [ I had to add that =)]
    4. A bookmark, whether it is homemade or a scrap of paper.

  8. 1.What kind of grades did you get in school?
    A’s and B’s until I met my sweety, then c’s.
    2.Do you have any birthmarks?
    no.
    3.What’s the story behind one of your scars?
    I broke my ankle annd had to have a metal rod and 32 pins put in each side because my goat had twin babys and I went up the hill to get them and broke my ankle while carryingg the lil boogeers off the hill. After I fell, the scampered back up the side of the mountain…lol
    4.What do you usually use to mark your place in a book?
    Shame on me, I dog ear the page….

  9. 1. What kind of grades did you get in school?
    Mostly As and couple of Bs. My mom was never happy with anything below A+ or A.

    2. Do you have any birthmarks?
    I thought everyone had a birthmark :). Mine is on my stomach.

    3. What’s the story behind one of your scars?
    When I was a girl, I was sitting on my mother’s lap under a low table. When she pulled her chair out to get up, something sharp under the table scraped my left leg (a little above my knee) in the process. This occurred late at night, and the doctor didn’t get around to giving me stitches for some reason, so I still have a sort of bubbly scar there to this day.

    4. What do you usually use to mark your place in a book?

    I fold the upper corner of the page over if I don’t have any random pieces of paper lying around.

    P.S. I bought some melatonin today (3 mg) from Walmart for about 4 dollars. I just took it at 2am (forgot! haha), so we shall see if it works. I hope you feel better soon. I am so sorry that you’re going through so much restlessness.

  10. What kind of grades did you get in school? Average-I had a terrible time in junior high and high school.
    Do you have any birthmarks? yes-a quarter sized one on my right thigh.
    What’s the story behind one of your scars? I have a scar on my left arm by the crook of my elbow. I worked at McDonald’s as a teen and french fry grease landed on it-the grease was slung on me straight from the fryer basket. This happened about a week before my senior prom-in my pictures, I have a bright red line on my arm.
    What do you usually use to mark your place in a book? Either a bookmark from “Paper Skyscraper”-my favorite quirky store in Charlotte, NC-or a bookmark given to us by where we stayed on vacation in Maine last year.

  11. I was a B- really could have been an A+ student, didn’t learn to apply myself until I became a “non-tradtional” student.
    No birthmarks
    A couple scars from childhood clumsiness
    I’m a bad book owner since I fold a page (drives my daughter crazy since she treats her books like treasures)

    sorry you’re so miserable. Maybe a long bath with some bath oil????

Comments are closed.