July 28

Last Saturday, we all went swimming at Lake Park.

Thank you Superman’s work for having a family day.

Aside from the stupidity of me forgetting sunblock, we all had a great time.

When one goes swimming at a public pool, one sees some very interesting things.

  • People not only have strange tattoos, but they tattoo themselves in strange places.

Dear Sir,

The multitude of tattoos on your body were strange.  The placement of them was even stranger, but the flaming sun around your nipple was just. a. bit. much.

  • People wear much less than they should.

Dear Size 18,

I didn’t even know that they made string bikini’s in that size, but seriously?   No one larger than a size 6 should never, ever even begin to consider a string bikini.   I suggest investing in a cover-up.

  • Once in the water, no one wants to get out.

Dear Mother of the one month old girl in the adorable pink hat,

When I said “Mommy, your little one just spit up”, I had hoped that you would get out and take care of it, not wash her off in the pool water that I was standing in.

  • Grown ups begin to act like children.

.


.

.


.

I wonder who they belong to?

We had a blast.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

4 thoughts on “July 28”

  1. Dear Size 18,

    I didn’t even know that they made string bikini’s in that size, but seriously? No one larger than a size 6 should never, ever even begin to consider a string bikini. I suggest investing in a cover-up.
    Oh my this made me laugh. hard.

  2. Ready to go at it again? Think I’ll check into a string bikini. Those guys are probably just party crashers. They were kinda cute. Did you get their numbers by any chance?

Comments are closed.