July 27

I don’t know who was the first person to mix butter with sugar, add some flour, eggs, vanilla and baking soda, and decide to bake it up.

But whomever it was, I want to send them a huge thank you note.

They were totally brilliant.

I’d also like to send a thank you note to the inventor of butterscotch chips, and toffee bits.

They have my undying gratitude.

Dorie Greenspan gets my thanks today, because she decided to combine them all together to make Chewy Chunky Blondies.

A huge shout out to Nicole of Cookies on Friday for picking this recipe for today’s TWD.

But Internet, the best part of all is that I get to eat them.

You could too if you go to Nicole’s blog and get the recipe.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

34 thoughts on “July 27”

  1. Beautiful photos! I have got to get some toffee chips to try out now that there’s room in my candy drawer. Good on you for keeping your far away from the kitchen.

  2. No chocolate in these…did you do that for me especially??? Thank you, now I can go back in on this recipe and make it sans chocolate and enjoy some for myself! I never once thought of being able to leave out the chocolate bits. Yours look fab.

  3. Ooh, the ooey gooey-ness of that last photo! Perfection.
    Some other great blondies I had once were Tyler Florence’s Butterscotch blondies, (with no chocolate). Perfect for a non-chocolate eater.

  4. love your butterscotch version. I’ve made this one before (with c chips) but knew I would be in trouble if I made it again this week with nowhere to take the goods.

  5. Nice job. For some reason I’m not seeing some of your photos. Shucks! They are always up close and personal too. Okay nicely done and I too am thankful to those who created.
    AmyRuth

  6. O M G!!!! That last shot almost made me jump up and run to the kitchen to make these! It looks absolutely perfect. I’m forever grateful to the same people you mentioned, too. I’m also thankful to you for these amazing photos.

    P.S. I hope you’re feeling better and are in less pain that the day before and the day before that.

Comments are closed.