July 23

Hey Internet.

Very early Wednesday morning, I was flushing the toilet and my back had a spasm.

And I quit moving.

Immediately.

I spent all of Wednesday trying to find a comfortable position to be in.

I spent most of Thursday laying on the floor because “they” say that the best place to be when your back spasms is the floor.   What “they” don’t tell you is once you get down there, your back won’t let you up.

Today I am moving about.

Today is also Friday and I am nosy.

  1. Who is most likely frustrated at you right now?
  2. Who were you most recently frustrated with?
  3. On a scale of 1-10, how easily do you get frustrated?
  4. How best do you deal with frustration?
  5. How can people tell, just by looking at you, that you are angry/frustrated?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  Who is most likely frustrated at me right now?

Uhh…..I hope no one, but I’d imagine that The Boy and Blondie are.

2.  Who were you most recently frustrated at?

Superman

3. On a scale of 1-10, how easily do you get frustrated?

Oh how I’d love to say that I’m laid back, mild mannered, and sweet…but those that know me would know that that is a bald faced lie….so I’d say that I’m around a 6 because I have been working on it.

4.  How best do you deal with frustration?

One of 2 ways…I either talk it out, or if my frustration turns to anger then it goes internal.

5.  How can people tell, just by looking at you, that you are angry/frustrated?

I just asked the girl.   She said ” Your eyes go hard and get a darker blue, and your mouth goes into a straight line and you clench your jaw”

So, I asked the girl how often I look like that.   She said at least once a week.

So then I asked who is it generally directed at, and she said Dad or the boy.

Not a pretty picture of myself, but it is honest.

I need to work harder and some Valium.

.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “July 23”

  1. 1. Usually me, but not right now.
    2. Myself
    3. I don’t know, not that easy. I need to have procrastinated far too long on something that I should have already taken care of.
    4. I ask myself, why am I frustrated and what can I do about it?
    5. I look my age

  2. Who is most likely frustrated at you right now? Hmmm-no one I hope.
    Who were you most recently frustrated with? My boss.
    On a scale of 1-10, how easily do you get frustrated? If it’s people being inconsiderate or mean-an 8. If it’s just normal stuff, maybe a 4 or 5.
    How best do you deal with frustration? I go and bake something. And I must get frustrated alot. LOL!
    How can people tell, just by looking at you, that you are angry/frustrated? I get slightly red in the face.

    I hope your back is better today.

  3. I wondered where you were at! On the floor out of reach of the computer. By the way, I have discovered that three of the most unreliable sources of information are people with funny names, like..”They Say”, “Everybody Knows” and “It’s a Known Fact”. They’ve never told me the truth yet.
    1.Who is most likely frustrated at you right now?
    my wife

    2.Who were you most recently frustrated with?
    my wife

    3.On a scale of 1-10, how easily do you get frustrated?
    I’m a strange bird. I’m both a 1 and a 10. If it’s about people, I’m a 1. If it’s mechanical, I go ballistic and start throwing things.

    4.How best do you deal with frustration?
    Throw a hammer.

    5.How can people tell, just by looking at you, that you are angry/frustrated?
    When they’ve just been missed by a flying hammer.

  4. Oh, I’m so glad you’re feeling better!!! Please take care of yourself.

    1. Who is most likely frustrated at you right now

    My mom and my girlfriend for similar, if not the same, reasons.

    2. Who were you most recently frustrated with?

    My mom and my girlfriend for different, yet related, reasons.

    3. On a scale of 1-10, how easily do you get frustrated?

    I would say a 6 or 7, especially when I’m around my mom and girlfriend at the same time.

    4. How best do you deal with frustration?

    I stop what I’m doing. I sit or lie down in a dark place and breathe slowly while trying to think about how irrational it is for me to get so frustrated over something so small.

    5. How can people tell, just by looking at you, that you are angry/frustrated?

    My lips press together, and my eyes water in preparation for a good cry fest haha.

  5. Sorry to hear about your back issue!! Unfortunately I know exactly what you are going thru!!
    I have been dealing with it for a month now!! This week I was finally able to start physical therapy cuz the swelling/pain is down enough to be more mobile. And I am loving the results of the therapy!! I think I just may dance this weekend….may only be for a minute or two! Let me dream a bit!! 🙂
    I laid on the floor too and am so thankful there were two of my kids home when I had that crazy notion as they had to lug me back up into a chair.

    I will be praying for ya!!!

  6. Asking the children can result in difficult answers, which taken action on can become helpful answers. Glad you are felling better.

Comments are closed.