July 16

Hey Internet.

Like my new blog layout?   Please note that if you want to comment, that you need to click up top underneath the date.   It isn’t at the bottom anymore.

It is Friday, and I am nosy.

  1. What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?
  2. What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?
  3. What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?
  4. What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?
  5. How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?

Twilight

2.  What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?

Olives

3.  What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?

Hmmm…..I don’t think I ever did.

4.  What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?

I rarely regret purchasing anything, and if I do, I almost immediately return it.

5.  How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?

I have always been drawn to tall, blond haired, blue eyed men with a very strong jaw line.   I love a man who can make me laugh, who is kind and tender, but as strong as I am so as to not let me run roughshod over them.

How about you?

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

14 thoughts on “July 16”

  1. Movie: The Illusionist (love, love, love that movie)

    Food: Beets

    Craze: White Go Go Boots in the 6th Grade

    Regret Purchasing: Computer (although I love it, I knew it would be tempting to overuse)

    Opposite sex: Always went for the brainy guys with kind sensitive eyes who were truthful and had a great sense of humor. Tall b/c I am tall!

  2. I had to click over from my blog reader to check out the new layout. I can’t believe that you don’t have a pink blog layout…it would go with your tagline so much better. But I do like the simplistic layout.

  3. 1.What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?
    Forrest Gump

    2.What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?
    None. I didn’t like spinach then, and I don’t like it now!

    3.What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?
    Bell bottoms

    4.What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?
    A piano solo book

    5.How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?
    A pretty smile(girls, of course)

  4. I’m getting used to your new layout. You’re not giving up photos are you? Please say no.

    (I was just reminded that I have no ambition over at Suzanne’s so I’m skipping the questions.)

  5. 1. What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?

    Toy Story 3.

    2. What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?

    Cheesecake.

    3. What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?

    Expensive purses.

    4. What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?

    My 42″ TV.

    5. How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?

    Thank you for thinking of people like me hahaha! I prefer women who speak non-English languages as their native language, especially if it is a Romance language like Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, French or even Romanian. I prefer women with dark hair and a great sense of humor. I also prefer her to be faithful, loving, and kind.

    I know I wrote this on your previous post, but I do like your new blog design. It is simple, yet sleek.

  6. 1.Movie–Lord of the Rings(It is my favorite now)

    2.Food– I used to hate Liver. Now I love it.

    3.Craze–(this will date me) Petti pants.

    4.Regretted purchase–pair of shoes (returned)

    5.Tall, dark, and Handsome..Lost out on all three there !!lol

      1. They were called petti pants because they were like a petticoat in the shape of pants worn under your clothes. Almost like fancy long bloomers. Cool,huh?

  7. I love the crisp, clean feel of the new layout. BUT, here’s the crazy thing, I can’t remember what your old one looked like, and it was just yesterday….wasn’t it? OK, I’m old and that’s my excuse.

    1.What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?
    I can’t answer because I can never remember going in with a preconceived notion that I wouldn’t like the movie. I will say that “Gangs of New York” was the worst movie I’ve ever seen. Almost walked out. Scorsese must have been on drugs.

    2.What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?
    Sauerkraut.

    3.What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?
    Cousin Jerry, I’ll do you one better – Elephant bell bottoms, remember those? Bell bottoms on steroids. So much fabric it affected the bottom line of manufacturers!

    4.What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?
    Well, it was a vintage sewing machine (PINK!!!) on Ebay… advertised as working, arrived in sad and dangerous shape. I returned it to the guy, pronto. I don’t need to be electrocuted by a stinking sewing machine.

    5.How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?
    I like cuddly, teddy bear types. Mine is the best!

  8. What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking? I saw “Sense and Sensibility” RIGHT after we moved here ON DEMAND 2 1/2 years ago. I ended up loving the movie SO much, I’ve watched it probably 20 times since then.
    What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy? I like brussels sprouts now-it was all a matter of roasting them at a high temp.
    What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in? Jelly Shoes in the 80’s. That was a mistake. And banana clips. Also a mistake.
    What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home? Almond Butter-I knew I’d never eat all of it.
    How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)? Opposite sex-there is something about a man with salt and pepper hair in a blue shirt and khaki pants that sends me to the moon. And I tend to like the odd duck-the one with the kind eyes.

  9. 1.What movie did you see that you were sure you would dislike but ended up liking?

    Buckaroo Bonzai (1980-whatever-ish?) I totally whined the whole time about how dumb it was we were going to watch it – and it’s been one of my top ten favorite flicks of all time (along with Highlander, and Princess Bride, and Strange Brew… yes, I’m warped!)

    2.What food did you used to dislike but now enjoy?

    I used to *hate* caesar salad. Now I could live on it and it alone. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water in delicious anticipation!

    3.What silly fad or craze do you remember immersing yourself in?

    Remember the mongo hugeo glasses of the late 70’s and early 80’s? Yeah – had those – saw a picture not long ago – UGH!

    4.What was the last thing you regretted purchasing as soon as you got it home?

    We’re so broke I can’t think of a thing!

    5.How would you describe your taste in the opposite sex (or the same sex, if you lean that way)?

    First and foremost before absolutely anything at all: a man whose heart is God’s first – before anything else. THAT is the sexiest thing on the planet!

Comments are closed.