July 13

Oh…Internet.

The things we do for those we love.

For instance, today’s TWD.

Karen of Welcome to our Crazy and Blessed life pickedBrr-ownies.

The brrr is for all the peppermint patties in them.

Now I love me a good Peppermint patty, but not in my brownies.

Superman, hearts mint in his chocolate.   His favorite ice cream is chocolate chip mint.

So instead of making an entire batch of brownies that no one else in the family would eat, I made mini’s.

Please don’t fall over dead, yes!   I made mini’s.

And since Superman is diabetic, I only made a few for him.

And the rest for me, and Blondie, and the Boy.

Unfortunately I had the same problem that everyone else did.

The mint bubbled and melted and stuck to everything.

And in a totally disappointing turn of events, these are dry.

As a bone.

However, I know that they can be saved with a bit of ice cream and hot fudge sauce.

Everything can be saved with a wee bit of hot fudge.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

27 thoughts on “July 13”

  1. Pictures are worth a thousand words…the photo of the mint patty ones is a shocker, who knew that would happen??? Apparently the superior one in this case, is the ones you cleverly devised on your own. Always fun to see.

  2. I love what you did with yours. Mine were a tad dry too, but they are getting rave reviews here at work. I don’t care much for the bittersweet chocolate. (of course I love brownies from a box mix so maybe I’m not a good judge of these!). I used the peanut butter cups too.

  3. My brownies turned out really strange with the melting mint patties, too. Didn’t love these, but they are getting eaten. I’m lucky/glad I didn’t use Reese cups, then I would be the one eating them all!

  4. Beautiful pictures…I’m sorry they didn’t turn out as you had hoped, but true that everything can be salvaged with ice cream and hot fudge.

    I’m not sure if mine fall into that category-they tasted like MUD!

  5. Something even easier…….make brownie batter. Layer half in the pan. Cover with Andies Mint Candies (yes take off the foil! lol) Then top wiht remaining batter. To die for! I had this at a restaurant. Instead of mints they came out with tiny one inch squares on a plate for after dinner. I had that one bite and asked wheres the rest! lol So I had to ask what they do to make them. Omg so simple. Pkged brownie mix layered with Andies candies. No I havent made them yet. Im afraid if I do, Ill eat the whole pan myself! But Im thinking about it 🙂

    1. That sounds really good!! I just made brownies for my GF’s family as she just got out of the hospital. If I had known this I would have tried it. I’ll have to write this concept on a sticky note and put it on my recipe for brownies.

      Thanks for the idea 🙂

  6. Good idea to bake these in a mini muffin pan! I have some kind mini brownie bite silicone pan that I was tempted to use but in the end, I was lazy and just baked them in a brownie pan!

  7. Are you saying that your photos were more delicious than the real thing? They look perfect in the photo. I’ve just started working with PhotoShop…not easy. Do you doctor your photos with PhotoShop, or are you just that good? If you fix them with PhotoShop, I need lessons. When is your next lecture on PhotoShop?

  8. What a great idea to make minis! I’m sorry that they didn’t turn out for you, though. I’m sure the ice cream helped! I miss these types of photos from you. They are the reason I first subscribed to your blog. The chocolate and granules of salt look amazing.

  9. I agree than anything can be saved with a little hot fudge. Bummer that these were so dry. Your minis are cute though. 🙂 Thanks for baking with me this week!

Comments are closed.