June 20

Today I am thankful for…

♥ My father.

My father is faithful.   He is loving and kind.   He cares not only for his family, but everyone around him.   He taught me all I know about cars, woodworking, how to make a mitered corner, change a head gasket, but most importantly, he taught me how to love unconditionally.

♥ Superman.

Superman is also faithful.   He is loving and kind.   He is generous to me.   He loves his children and grandson.  He loves me unconditionally.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

6 thoughts on “June 20”

  1. Thank you so much for those kind words. They mean a lot to me. I just tried to follow in my fathers foot steps because thats the way he was. Thanks Dad.
    (d. March 1996 )

    Dad…a.k.a. gramps

  2. I am thankful for my Dad,who has gone on to his reward. He taught me about Jesus and he taught me a good work ethic. He was a very hard worker. He also used to get us up out of bed late on a hot summer night and took us to the Frostop for a cold root beer.He loved us all and all our children. I sure miss him.

  3. I’m thankful for my dad and ditto Aunt Cindy. I am thankful for my father-in-law who gave such a wonderful example of Christ. I am so thankful for my husband who is more than I could have hoped for in a husband and a father to our children. God blessed me abundantly when he directed our paths together.

Comments are closed.