June 18

It is Friday Internet, and I am nosy.

1. When you go to a movie, what are your snacking habits/preferences?

2. Do you snack at night?   If so, what is your favorite snack?

3. What do you snack on when watching sports?

4. What are your lonely, rainy afternoon snacking habits/preferences?

5. What’s your favorite carnival/fair snack?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  Normally if I snack at the movies, I sneak my own snacks in.   If Superman and I are on a movie date, I have Superman get a large bucket of popcorn with extra oil butter.   I eat the top oily buttery layer and leave the rest for him.

2.  I don’t generally snack at night.

3.  Don’t do sports either.

4.  Chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate.

5.  I go to the fair just for fair food.   There is so much there that I love to eat that I just can not name them all, but I would be totally sad if I didn’t get a funnel cake and an Italian sausage.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

11 thoughts on “June 18”

  1. 1. Go to a movie…what a concept
    2. Ice cream, course I’m not confessing to snacking at night
    3. No sports watching here or too rare to report on
    4. Cheesy onion potato chips are the current drug of choice
    5. I’ve written entire posts on fair food. I’m worse than Templeton the Rat

  2. 1. Movie theatre popcorn, with extra butter!
    2. Haha, I don’t usually let my children have evening snacks, but then they go to bed, and I’m snacking on leftovers from supper. Or the “good” ice cream or secret chocolate bar stash!
    3. My husband loves popcorn, so we often make that for sports/movie/tv viewing. And I try to have fruit or veggies with it too, sometimes nuts or sausage. We try not to do the chips too often (okay, we don’t do the chips often because if I buy them I will eat them all. They are not a safe snack to have around!)
    4. Most definitely something with chocolate in it.
    5. Sadly, up here we don’t really have carnivals and fair foods. Cotton candy is really about the only thing I can think of as being specifically associated with carnivals. Any outdoor event always has good grilled burgers though.

  3. When you go to a movie, what are your snacking habits/preferences? Junior mints/milk duds stuffed in the purse-popcorn from the concession stand-and then the hubby and I have a buffet. If I go with a friend-I don’t share. Period.

    Do you snack at night? If so, what is your favorite snack? popcorn or chocolate

    What do you snack on when watching sports?Chicken wings

    What are your lonely, rainy afternoon snacking habits/preferences? anything and everything.

    What’s your favorite carnival/fair snack? Funnel cake-but if I’m at the North Carolina State Fair-it is a country ham biscuit!

  4. Yeah foodie questions!

    1. i bring mah own junk food: doritos & goobers & pb M&M’s

    2. to be honest, i eat a lot of chocolate at night–it’s gross sometimes

    3. i don’t watch sports really, but i like to snack on dry roasted peanuts while watching tv

    4. salty potato chips washed down w/ salty, greasy potato chips. best. combo. ever.

    5. those greasy italian sausages and even greasier funnel cakes. oh! CORN dogs!!

  5. 1. the biggest popcorn & diet coke combo
    2. popcorn
    3. don’t watch sports unless its my kids
    4. salty, cheesey, and dippy things followed by a chocolate or two
    5. corn dogs aka pronto pups and kettle corn

  6. 1. Has to be popcorn with extra butter which of course requires lots of napkins!

    2. Don’t usually snack at night – if I do it would be red licorce or popcorn.

    3. Same as question #2.

    4. I have a thing about cookies – love cookies – any type of cookie but if it’s a frosted cookie then I know I’m going to over indulge……..

    5. Where I live it’s Indian Tacos – love that fry bread!

  7. 1. When you go to a movie, what are your snacking habits/preferences?

    For a long time, I would eat nothing at regular movie theaters (I would just eat our before or after the movie). Now I eat a small popcorn and a small soda at regular movie theaters and burger and fries at the dinner movie theaters.

    2. Do you snack at night? If so, what is your favorite snack?

    Yes, I do because I wake up late. I usually eat leftover desserts like cookies. Bad habit, I know.

    3. What do you snack on when watching sports?

    I don’t watch sports.

    4. What are your lonely, rainy afternoon snacking habits/preferences?

    I don’t have different snacking preferences based on weather conditions.

    5. What’s your favorite carnival/fair snack?

    I don’t go to carnivals or fairs. I’m too much of a hermit.

  8. 1. Movie snacks-Reese cups and popcorn with lots and lots of butter.

    2.Snack at night? Usually a couple spoons of peanut butter.

    3.When watching Nascar-Hot tea and a chocolate bar are good.

    4.Rainy afternoon snack- Hot tea and a chocolate bar.

    5.When I used to go to the fair it was cotton candy. Haven’t had that in many years.

  9. I am to frugal to snack at the movies.
    Something salty, something sweet
    I do not watch sports
    Rainy afternoons = tea or coffe and PBJ or cookies
    I do not go to the fair.

Comments are closed.