May 28

It is Friday Internet, and I am nosy.

  1. What store/s is it impossible for you to emerge empty-handed?
  2. Where do you go when you need to spend a little bit of make-me-feel-better money?
  3. What store did you used to frequent but no longer find appealing?
  4. If you opened your own retail store (not a food-service establishment), what would be its theme, name, and target clientele?
  5. If you had to purchase all your friends’ gifts at one store for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What store/s is it impossible for you to emerge empty-handed?

Since I don’t frequent many stores, it would have to be Walmart

Where do you go when you need to spend a little bit of make-me-feel-better money?

I shop online at Baker’s Catalog

What store did you used to frequent but no longer find appealing?

J.C. Penny’s

If you opened your own retail store (not a food-service establishment), what would be its theme, name, and target clientele?

It would be a spa/massage/make-up store…centered on pampering women.

If you had to purchase all your friends’ gifts at one store for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

Bed, Bath and Beyond

And a huge Happy Birthday to my Aunt Cindy and cousin Amber.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

11 thoughts on “May 28”

  1. Awww – thanks, Tanya! 🙂
    To answer your questions:
    1. Target! I go there every payday for diapers & baby supplies.
    2. Gabriel Brother’s. It’s kind of a close-out store that has lots of great brands for really cheap. I don’t always find stuff for myself there, but I always find something for someone there 😉
    3. Maurice’s. Sigh. I’m too old! (I did find a GREAT pair of shoes there last fall, though!)
    4. ohhhhhhh – LOVE your spa idea! That would be so fun!
    5. Probably Kohl’s because there’s something for everyone, and they often have great sales!

  2. 1.What store/s is it impossible for you to emerge empty-handed? Wal Mart
    2.Where do you go when you need to spend a little bit of make-me-feel-better money?
    Kohls
    3.What store did you used to frequent but no longer find appealing? Gabriel Brothers
    4.If you opened your own retail store (not a food-service establishment), what would be its theme, name, and target clientele?
    A scrapbook store called Scrap-a Doodle-Do and the logo would be a chicken with tailfeathers made from scrapbook paper, targeted at scrapbookers and stampers
    5.If you had to purchase all your friends’ gifts at one store for the rest of your life, which would you choose? Kohls.

  3. 1. None, but if I had the money it would be William-Sonoma.
    2. William-Sonoma or an ice cream shop.
    3. Michael’s
    4. A shop for tea with hand crafted linens.
    5. JC Penney’s

  4. 1 & 2 – LOL, I went to Kohl’s this morning. I did NOT come out empty-handed! And yes, it made me feel better. So for today, the answer is Kohls.

    3 – I don’t like “The Mall”. Any Mall. And All Those Mall Stores. And All Those Crowds That Don’t Buy Anything.

    4 – I want to have a tea shop with Applie. We will also be selling Polish Pottery and be open one evening a week for “nice ladies who play with yarn”.

    5 – probably Amazon

  5. 1. Trader Joes
    2. Sur La Table
    3. Nordstroms
    4. Ohiofarmgirl’s Old Timey Hardware and Feed Store, targeted to gals who farm, anyone who showed up with a manicure would have to shovel out the hen house.
    5. Golly.. you can get just about anything at Tractor Supply… but I’ll go with Crate and Barrel b/c everyone needs more cocktail glasses!

  6. 1. Kroger

    2.Hershey’s Ice Cream Store “MOOSETRACKS”

    3.Penneys

    4.It would be a clothing and toy store for children. Cindy’s Cuddler’s Corner.

    5.If I could afford it, it would be Macy’s or Elder Beerman.

    Thanks for the Birthday wishes.

  7. 1. Probably a grocery store [sigh]
    2. I like hardware stores
    3. Almost all of them
    4. I’ve never thought about doing that, so I have no idea.
    5. Applie’s Tea & Linens

  8. 1. A store that is impossible for me to leave empty handed would be a bookstore.

    2. When I need to spend a little bit of make me feel better it isn’t by spending money. I need time with my husband! He just always does and says the right thing.

    3. The store that no longer appeals to me, but I do still shop there from time to time is JC Penney.

    4.If I opened my own retail store its theme would be gifts in a basket. I had a name pickied out a couple years ago but so much has happened since then that I forget it. The target clientele would be any age and priced for any budget! If I didn’t have what you wanted I would make it to order. I love putting theme gifts together in a basket.

    5.If I had to purchase all my friends’ gifts at one store for the rest of my life, I would stop buying gifts!

  9. 1. What store/s is it impossible for you to emerge empty-handed?

    Wal-Mart or Target

    2. Where do you go when you need to spend a little bit of make-me-feel-better money?

    Coffee Bean or a burger place. I don’t like to shop.

    3. What store did you used to frequent but no longer find appealing?

    I can’t think of any. I don’t shop enough.

    4. If you opened your own retail store (not a food-service establishment), what would be its theme, name, and target clientele?

    It would be a gender-neutral store with only polo shirts and jeans :D. I would make sure the children section would especially be gender-neutral so they are not delimited by gender stereotypes. The target clientele would be any and everybody.

    5. If you had to purchase all your friends’ gifts at one store for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

    Wal-mart or Target

Comments are closed.