May 26

I have never been a patient person.

I can not say for sure, but I am almost positive that when I was born, I came out saying ‘Feed me now!  Why did it take so long to get here?  Where are my clothes?   Change my diaper!  Aren’t you going to feed me already?”

But in the last 4 years I have learned to be patient.

To sit quietly and wait …patiently even… especially when this is all you have to look at.

PS.   The boy is good.   The docs know what is wrong with him and are fixing it.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

12 thoughts on “May 26”

    1. Annie dearest, please send me your e-mail address and blog address. We switched over computers and I lost it.Just email it to me please.

  1. I found that it helps to have my crochet along, or knitting in your case. It allows you to have something to focus on other than the walls and yet you don’t get so involved that you can’t talk or listen. Of course you have to have something that you don’t need to concentrate on.

    Glad to hear that the docs know the problem and how to fix it.

  2. Glad everything is going to be fixed. When our children are sick (no matter their age) they consume our thoughts and time. Hope your week continues ti swing upward.

Comments are closed.