May 21

Hey Internet!

It is Friday and I am nosy.

1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?
2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?
3. What do you drink through the day?
4. Best snack?
5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  Water in the morning….and in the winter time hot chocolate

2.  Cereal if the boy isn’t here, and if the boy is here….cheesy scrambled eggs, sausage and toast.

3.  Water during the day.   I’m all about the water

4.  The best snack that I have is  a peanut butter granola wrap.   Take a flour tortilla.   Spread it with peanut butter.   Drizzle that with honey.   Then sprinkle on some granola.   Roll that up like a jelly roll, and slice into pin wheels.    Fabulous.

5.  I hate to cook for myself alone.   So I just don’t.   I’ll take a flour tortilla and put some cheddar in the middle, roll it up and heat for 1 minute.   Voila.   A cheesy.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

13 thoughts on “May 21”

  1. 1. Unsweetened ice tea w/splenda or water
    2. I don’t eat breakfast normally
    3. water or my tea
    4. veggies & dip is my all time favorite. or almonds (able to have them with my new diet!)
    5. i never cook for myself. so if just me its a salad!

  2. 1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?
    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?
    3. What do you drink through the day?
    4. Best snack?
    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?

    1. Instant coffee usually, lately I have been having tea – need something to kick start me.
    2. 1 egg, 2 egg white scramble with green onion – weekends usually one day we do the big breaqkfast (eggs, toast, ham)
    3. Water
    4. Popcorn is my go to snack
    5. Pasta salad or spicy peanut noodles – and I always make leftovers = lunch the next day 🙂

  3. 1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?
    Chamomile tea, because I love tea and I can only have herbal.

    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?
    Tuna, beans, quinoa or buckwheat cereal – weekdays and weekends.

    3. What do you drink through the day?
    Water or chamomile tea

    4. Best snack?
    rice chips, yogurt, and humus

    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?
    My meals are always for myself. My favorite is onions, salmon, carrots, broccoli, black beans, and yogurt. Sounds yummy, huh?

  4. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why? It’s either juice or milk for me-in the winter I’ll drink coffee every once in a while. The juice or milk thing all depends on what I’m having-if it’s scrambled eggs and toast, then juice-if I’m having muffins or something on the sweet side, it’s milk.

    What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends? I normally eat banana/espresso/choc chip muffins during the week-on the weekends, we’ll have scrambled eggs or grits and toast, maybe something a bit more elaborate.

    What do you drink through the day ?Water mostly, but if it’s really hot out, I might splurge on a slurpee from 7-11.

    Best snack? Peanut m&m’s and buttered popcorn

    Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone? A panini in the press my hubby gave me for Christmas.

  5. 1. coffee, because i love the taste

    2. homemade granola with yogurt during the week… pancakes or eggs on the weekend

    3. water

    4. a flour tortilla quickly heated on both sides over the gas flame on the stovetop, spead with hummus and rolled up

    5. if my husband happens to not be coming home for dinner, i like to get takeout

  6. 1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?

    Nothing b/c I feel nauseated most mornings. However, on those rare occasions I feel okay, I would prefer a HUGE glass of orange juice b/c it tastes cold and refreshing.

    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?

    Nothing. See #1.

    3. What do you drink through the day?

    Any type of fruit juice or iced tea.

    4. Best snack?

    I don’t snack very often. If I were a snacker, however, I would want crackers, I think.

    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?

    Spaghetti and meatballs or baked spaghetti bolognese. YUM!

  7. 1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?
    My fav drink in the morning is coffee because it is soothing to me

    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?

    My typical breakfast on the weekdays would be eggs fried in olive oil or oats, grits, cream of wheat. If it were up to me I wouldn’t eat breakfast. I have NEVER been a breakfast eater. During the weekend it would be the same unless I decide to surprise Dean with an omelet or pancakes:)

    3. What do you drink through the day? During the day I usually drink diet soda, coffee or water and/or all three. I want to break away from diet soda but I am still working on that:)

    4. Best snack?

    My best snack would be cheese

    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?

    If I’m by myself I usually just snack. I don’t cook for myself.

  8. 1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why?
    First thing in the morning – English Breakfast Tea with a dollop of honey thrown in for good measure. I went decades HATING any sweetening in my tea, but the past few months, this totally floats my boat.
    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends?
    UGH – it’s so hard, I’ve had to relearn how to eat with my new stomach-less life. I really honestly don’t know. Lately it’s been a slice of quiche heated up.
    3. What do you drink through the day?
    Unsweetened iced black tea. Used to be green tea, but since this last surgery – black tea or nuthin!
    4. Best snack?
    Cookies!
    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone?
    Gosh… I usually just throw together a salad. Not worth it to actually cook something if it’s just me. If I happen to have a pot of soup in the fridge, then I’ll heat that up.

  9. 1. Orange juice if I have it, Coke or water otherwise. Right now it’s May and in May, teachers must have caffeine!
    2. Typical breakfast is something I can zap in the microwave on workdays. Typical weekend breakfast-frozen blueberry waffles.
    3. I drink water through the day.
    4. Best snack? potato chips or cheetos
    5. Cereal! Although I don’t know if that counts as cooking. I think I will have some right now.

  10. 1. Coffee and juice. Coffee because it helps me feel better and more awake. Orange juice because my iron pill requires oj.
    2. Weekdays and weekends makes no difference…a piece of peanut butter toast and a glass of milk. Why? Because peanut butter plus milk makes a complete protein.
    3. Water and several cups of chamomile tea. Why? Because water is hydrating and chamomile because it is calming. Apparently, I need a lot of calming these days.
    4. M&Ms by the handful Why? see above
    5. Like you, I don’t bother to cook for myself. Why? Well that is the question…why?

  11. yay for foodie questions!

    1. Tea or Coffee or juice in the morning, and why? whole milk latte; love my espresso & milk everyday to get me alive and functioning

    2. What’s your typical breakfast on workdays, and what on weekends? oatmeal w/ almond butter, bananas, cinnamon, & apples (keeps me going for a long time); hash browns & omelets or pancakes & sausage hash on weekends

    3. What do you drink through the day? room temp green tea & lemon
    4. Best snack? dry roasted peanuts

    5. Your favorite dinner when you cook for yourself alone? spaghetti & meatballs w/ cheesy garlic bread. yes i make this all for me and for extra servings for the freezer.

  12. Coffee
    1 egg and 2 whole wheat toast
    water all day long
    Husman potato chips and diet pepsi(seldom eat chips)
    Dream meal eat out. Reality meal salad or soup and sandwich I’m singleI always cook for myself or I eat out.

Comments are closed.