May 19

The Blonde came over for supper last night.

I hugged her, and squeezed her, and was just so excited.

I think I scared her.

I served her my Caramelized Apple French Toast Casserole.

All who ate it loved it.

To make it, make this recipe from PW, and between the bread and the topping add this.

  • 3 medium apples, peeled and cored
  • 3 tbsp. butter
  • 3 tbsp. sugar
  • pinch salt

Cut each apple in half, then each half into 8 slices, then cut those slices in half.

Melt the butter in a non-stick skillet.  When it is melted, sprinkle the sugar over top.   Cook this for a minute or two so that the sugar caramelizes.   Add the apples, stirring to coat.   The caramel might seize, but it will smooth out during cooking.   Stir and cook apples for about 5 minutes.

This will become something that I make for Christmas breakfast.

And cousin Jerry, no sweat or arm pit hair came in contact with this dish.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

10 thoughts on “May 19”

Comments are closed.