May 9

The hand that rocks the cradle is the hand that rules the world.

That is such a true statement.

Today I am thankful for my mother.

  • She makes me Easter baskets and hides them.
  • She spoils my kids rotten
  • She is always thinking of others
  • She loves, and loves and loves
  • She hates bugs, and is funny when she finds one
  • She is prim and proper, but can also be very ornery
  • She secretly wants a cat

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

5 thoughts on “May 9”

  1. I am thankful for my mother also.(even though she has gone to be with Jesus)

    I would not be the person I am today if not for her Christian influence. If I could be have as sweet as she was I would be happy.

    She taught me to cook,clean,love, and give. She was always giving of money, things, time, and love.
    I miss her so much.

    Sorry about that. Didn’t mean to get all soft and weepy.

    I hope everyone has a great day today.

  2. So, what if the hand that rocks the cradle is the father, the other mother, a babysitter, a stranger, or that lady in the thriller movie “The Hand that Rocks the Cradle”? Well, she did rule the family for a little while, but that ended tragically…hahaha

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!!! May you enjoy this day and the rest of the year.

Comments are closed.