May 3

May 3???

Already???

I feel like Rumple Stiltskin.

I went to bed last night and it was January, woke up this morning and it is May.

Last weekend…not this past weekend, but last weekend when the sun actually was shining, neighbors did yard work.

Some planted bushes.

Some made weird designs in their yard.  Still scratching my head over this one.

And some,  sat on their front porch with their camera watching it all take place.

.

Published by

chocolatechic

Just an average wife, mother, and homeschooling woman

9 thoughts on “May 3”

  1. I’m in favour of being the one with the camera.
    I didn’t get to sit and watch with a camera this weekend, but I did get to skip out on the yard work this weekend by going to town to run errands on Saturday and do some baking yesterday afternoon. The children and their father got to do the yard work. I’ll have to see if I can arrange all my weekends this way 🙂

  2. The stone tiles are probably just put there so they can wash them – I doubt (hope they won’t) they will leave them there.

    Did they not see you snapping their pics?

  3. What did you expect of someone with orange trim and stuff? I am beginning to get concerned. Yes it is May and next thing we know it will be October.

  4. I’m willing to bet you were the one behind the camera!!

    Too early to plant up here, have to wait till Memorial day as we are still having temps that get below 40* and some frost.

Comments are closed.